We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food- great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senor Donkey

Senor Donkey
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious Food- great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Señor Donkey was recommended by our condo staff. Everything was delicious! The salsa was awesome and served with fresh chips. My daughters said it was the best enchiladas and taquitos they have had. Usually, the rice and beans are an after thought thrown on the plate but even that was great! Everyone enjoyed their meal!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    148
    100
    43
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok food higher than normal prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The food was average, the Queso dip was 100% VELVEETA YELLOW CHEESE (no peppers no nothing), my 3 Quesadillas were $13, the staff was friendly, the Sopapillas are the only reason I gave it 3 stars bec they were sinfully delicious! 2 adult meals, 1 child, cheese dip, so papilla, one beer was $57 and after tip = $69!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service, good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Our group of six was seated promptly for lunch today and the service was excellent! The daily lunch special was a blackened fish with garlic served with rice, but they substituted beans at our request. The blackened fish taquitos were a favorite, although my nephew preferred the special. I opted for the fried oysters and shrimp, which were good but the oysters were very small, which is typical this time of year. Did I mention the portions were generous?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Honeymoon 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went for lunch and this place was packed! The staff was short staffed when we went and they were still really nice and very helpful. Did not have to wait long for anything. And the food was AMAZING!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahackett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The Margaritas were good.:) The food was okay. The waiter was friendly, quick to take our order, quick to bring our order. Overall it was good.

Helpful?
Thank Blanca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senor Donkey also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Senor Donkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing