We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful beach condo”
other travellers have booked this property
All you have to do to get to the beach is go down to the 1st floor and take this beach walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All you have to do to get to the beach is go down to the 1st floor and take this beach walk
Relax on the balcony overlooking the beach Enjoy breakfast with the view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
All you have to do to get to the beach is go down to the 1st floor and take this beach walk
Relax on the balcony overlooking the beach
Enjoy breakfast with the view!
3rd floor elevation has a great full view of the Ocean, not obstructed by sand dunes.
Escape the everyday here...
You get this incredible view of the ocean without getting out of bed
King size bed with floor to ceiling view of the beach
There is also a flat screen TV with a DVD player in this room (not shown)
Floor-to-Ceiling view of the beach continues into the Living Room
Living room with floor to ceiling view of the ocean
Dining room table expands and there are seating for 8 (the rest of the chairs are not pictured)
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for cooking
Kitchen with everything you need for cooking while you are enjoying the view of the ocean
2nd bedroom has a king size bed, set of bunk beds. Flat screen TV with DVD player.
3rd bedroom has a king size bed and a set of bunk beds. TV, DVD player, PlayStation2, games, toys.
We provide boogie boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella, tennis rackets, beach toys and games
Full size washer and drier in the unit with a start-up amount of laundry detergent
Wash off after a swim in the beach in this brand-new walk-in shower
2nd Bathroom
Our Sea Vista Beachfront Complex provides two heated pools, two jacuzzis, and two tennis courts
Enjoy coffee in the morning on the balcony and watch the sunrise.
Escape the everyday here...
Go for a walk on the beach while the sun is rising or just watch other people walk from the balcony.
Watch big ships go in and out of canal from our balcony.
The beach is literally only steps away from the building
Take this beach walk to get to the beach from our building
The beach in front of our complex is not crowded, plenty of room to spread out.
Go for a walk on the beach
Beach toys are provided for your kiddos.
The only thing is missing is you...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful beach condo”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our visit was wonderful. The condo's whole living room and master bedroom is floor to ceiling glass facing the beach. Beach access is very easy. The condo is spacious and nicely updated. The kitchen is well stocked. The storage closet has lots of beach toys and beach chairs for you to use. The owner is friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it! We will contact the onsite office and ask that they check the hot tubs to ensure they are both set at proper/safe temps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
We're glad you enjoyed the condo, the complex and the island! Thanks again for staying with us!

To help clarify for others... All of the Sea Vista units were built with this layout (large sliding doors to the bedroom off the living room). We assume the original intent was for this area to be used as a guest bedroom and the sliding doors are to allow the amazing beach view to be as expansive as possible. We prefer this bedroom as "the Master", as do most guests, and we use it that way when we are there, for a few reasons: 1) the attached private bathroom. 2) the distance from the other bedrooms. 3) and most importantly, WAKING UP TO THE BREATHTAKING VIEW OF THE BEACH OUT THE WINDOWS! :) We miss it every morning we aren't there... :(

We have a 19 yr old son and have zero privacy issues, but every family is different. Some guests may prefer to use the larger 2nd bedroom as the Master, if they do not prefer the sliding door access of the beachside bedroom. All of the bedrooms have a king size bed in them so you really have a lot of flexibility with the sleeping arrangements to find what works for your family.

We should add that all of the beachside windows, including in the master bedroom, have floor to ceiling quality blinds so you are able to block off the beachside bedroom from the outside if needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah D
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient family condo”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Right on the beach in a condo that is clean and quiet. The setup was perfect for our three generations - grandparents, parents and grandchildren. Because two of the rooms have queen beds and additionally a set of bunk beds, we were able to easily fit three families in three bedrooms without feeling crowded.

We had a blast!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us, so glad you all enjoyed it! Yes, there is plenty of room for most families. Just a small correction regarding the sleeping arrangements, there is a King bed in all three bedrooms, we do not have any Queen beds. Hope to have you back soon!

Thanks,
Lana & Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha C
1 review
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a great, modern, updated condo in the perfect location--beachfront! Had everything we needed and was a relaxing week literally on the beach. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hansachok...
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“It's excellent facility with all you need.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I visit with my eight Sinior friends .all are siniors and above 70 .its near the beach condo so we no need to walk . It's help us lot. Condo is clean and neat owner of condo are very good they help us to find the direction even we lost in our way to reach there. They guide us and give us a call how to reach there... David's is the office person even though he come with us to give cart and show us our way to condo until third floor to door. We realy appreciate that too. Again it's very good facility. Excellent .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing