We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed in a Junior Suite during the middle of the week for two nights. I want to stay there again, I miss the lovely view from the balcony. Oh so therapeutic to look out over the large pool, and the Gulf of Mexico and to listen to the ocean. We had a corner suite therefore had both bay and ocean views....nice!

The beds were very comfortable, bathrooms clean, staff excellent, we had a refrigerator in the room. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel and the food was good.

I have no complaints, if there were any problems then I would not hesitate to write about them, but everything was really pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite because they have the best views and are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likes_travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    384
    171
    74
    49
See reviews for
546
490
41
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Phenomenally clean hotel for the beach. Hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything you need for a great stay. We have 2 young children and they were very happy there as well. Restaurant is great for breakfast, as well as to get food to take to eat on the beach. Beach is right there with umbrellas and chairs for rent; very convenient. Pool can get a little wild for the little ones but other than that this is a great experience. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had booked a room with a rate of $109.00 with breakfast included, when we got there to check in the computers were down we had to wait 2 hours to check in. Received a room that was like a ice box, control did not work, refrigerator ran all the time and made lots of noise, had to pull it out and put towels around it. We were on the third floor people above were stomping/jumping on ceiling until 1:30 am complained to manager, they were to quiet them down NEVER HAPPENED!! Next morning complained again to manager and requested new room, was told we would receive one the, but after checking later, we were told they didn't have one. Breakfast was suppose to be included in price, but after eating was told that we needed to pay for it. They insisted we pay for the food, after letting them know it was to be included in price of room they threatened to charge us for it anyway. The halls were dirty and had a smell of urine. The following is the names of employees that don't care Nelly, Krystal, Oscar, and especially Jose the so called manager.

Would not recommend Hilton Gardens to anyone, placed complaint they said we would give me a call or email within 3 days, it has been 1 week with nothing. I would rate them as a -0 but it does not give me that option.

I COULD GO ON, BUT I HOPE YOU GET THE POINT. DO NOT STAY HERE. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT WAS A HILTON.

Room Tip: Get room on 4th floor. Look someplace else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank stmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was really impressed with the facility, the ocean view and the friendly staff. Duvin Maldonado and his crew made it worth the drive and I will definitely be back over the summer. I was working in Brownsville and McAllen and decided to drive to the Island to spend my last night. I was glad I did.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean front, but call early. They are booking up for the summer. If you don't get an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The first room we were given was like walking into a freezer. The wall thermostat was broken, so there was no way to turn off the air. They told us to wait for someone to come fix it, but we got tired of standing in the hall, so we were given another room. After settling in, we realized the tv did not work right and we could only get a few channels, a drape rod was missing, and the shower didn't work the way it was supposed to. The bed was not a comfort top, but a hard mattress. I did not want to ask to move to another room because we had unpacked and it was late. I have never had so many room problems in a Hilton before, so did not check out everything before unpacking, but will in the future. The next day, they exchanged the tv for a smaller one that worked properly. I assume no one had checked this room out after Spring breakers or something, but I expect better at a Hilton property. The look of the room and the hotel was very nice, the size of the room was very comfortable, and the partial ocean view and balcony were great. We enjoyed the easy beach access, the pool, and the overall feel of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond/Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is everything a First Class Boutique hotel should be. Everything was as advertised; everything worked; the staff was top-notch; no excuses made, everything was right from check-in to check out! KUDOS to someone who wanted to do things right using the good name of the Hilton Chain. This slice of heaven hotel delivers as advertised!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite! No angles, just a beautiful view with a wonderful balcony to see the sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EastProLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is just over a year old and we've stayed there many nights. We prefer the oceanfront rooms (which are 2 room suites) but others love the rooms facing the street and view of the bay (not 2 rooms suites). The hotel has a great restaurant and evening entertainment in the bar - an "open" concept which promotes a lot of interaction. No dog smells. The pool and deck are HUGE - and they just completed a large boardwalk deck gulfside if you prefer to watch the waves. Seems well insulated as we did not hear noises from other rooms except when family of many little kids stayed right next to us for one night - otherwise very quiet. Each room has a regular furnace (not the window units) so you don't have the rattling noises. Large decks. Great made to order breakfasts!! Adjustable comfort beds and comfy bedding.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontlikesnow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing