We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We chose wisely. Very nice suite. Didn't know about the $4.00 resort fee up front - but suppose it was not that significant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    391
    173
    78
    49
See reviews for
554
503
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We checked in to this hotel after leaving another hotel on south padre due to it's lack of cleanliness. We were pleased with the open lobby and large, clean rooms. Our room was a suite with a couch/sitting area, refrigerator and microwave and a balcony with an ocean view.
The only reason we didn't give this hotel an excellent was because there was a large number of people who were NOT hotel guests using the pool. We could see them walking in through an unlocked side gate, some girls even got into the pool in there dirty street clothes and no one said anything. I was given a red wristband while sitting by the pool (the 4th day into our stay) which was supposed to identify me as a hotel guest but no one was checking the bands. It appears that management has tried to place this responsibility on the pool side servers which is totally ridiculous as they were very busy. This hotel needs to have key access to their pool/grounds and it would be an Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is a very nice property, good reception at the front desk and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was cook to order and plenty to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We visited for three nights just before Memorial Day weekend. I love the large bathroom and storage space for multi-day stays. We had a few glitches, however.

(1) After the first night we needed some lighter blankets (just a sheet and a heavy duvet on the beds). When the housekeepers arrived we asked for lighter blankets and had them within 15 minutes. Very nice.

(2) The lamp by the sofa was difficult to turn off and on; on the last morning it gave up the ghost. If it had happened earlier, I'm sure they'd have switched it with a working lamp quickly.

(3) We never could get the "firmness adjusting" beds to actually change firmness. My husband and I both tried, but both sides of the bed stayed very firm (we prefer much softer). Made me miss our Sleep Number bed at home.

(4) We never receive maid service on our last full day, though we were out all afternoon. I finally called down at 7PM to get more towels, which arrived within 15 minutes.

(5) The bill for our stay was slipped under the door early on our last morning. For "zip-out" checkout, we were supposed to put the "zip-out" button on our phone--except there was no such thing. So I called the front desk and got no answer after 10+ rings. As we left, I asked the front desk clerk about the button on the phone and he said, "It's me." So much for technology.

We were on our balcony (3rd floor) constantly. Very nice place to enjoy the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Had a great Birthday weekend with my family at Hilton Garden Inn.. The pool area was great for my kids and the service desk and all Hilton staff is very helpful and nice...Greatly recomend The Hilton....

Aramburo Family

Room Tip: Ocean view suites are a great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My family recently planned a vacation to south padre. Normally, we stay at a small beach front property, but I happened to have some Hilton Honors points that allowed me to stay here for free. We thought we'd be sacrificing to save some money, but we were totally wrong! What a fantastic experience. The people at this hotel know that you are likely on vacation and they do all they can to make your stay special. Even my 10 year old daughter said, "I love going to breakfast" I asked here why expecting to hear how good the food was (because it was). Do you know what her reply was? "I love to see everyone's smiling face. Even when I don't feel that great, they make be feel happy". They are very accomodating and everyone has a great attitude and is there to make sure that you have a good time. Ocean view rooms are wonderful, pool is great, rooms are very clean and spacious, TV is nice, chairs and umbrellas by the beach near the bar are convenient, but what really makes this a great place to visit is the people who work there. I'm a Hilton Honors diamond member. I choose to stay with Hilton properties, because in general they keep their places very clean and up to date and the peolple are generally pretty accomodating. Obviously, I visit a lot of hotels. This one is a cut above the rest. Hilton should send a crew to this place to figure out what the managers are teaching their employees and how they are motivating them because this is certainly a place I'd want to emulate if I owned this business. Don't hestitate to stay here. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pick a pool view room. All pool view rooms face the ocean. The ocean view rooms that are not also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Realitycheck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is beautiful!! Located right next to Andy Bowie park, right on the beach!! Everything was wonderful save one thing.. the floors and walls are thin thin thin.. we had to endure listing to our upstairs neighbor walking around all hours of the night .. boom boom boom boom... we thought at first we had a very heavy neighbor, until we were in the hall and could hear everyone walking on the hall above us... So if you stay here request a 4th floor room and be courteous to your downstairs neighbor.

Room Tip: Request 4th floor ocean view! You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing