We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Seminar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Seminar”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was the best experience I have ever had. The room was in a perfect spot and the staff was very friendly & helpful! The fireworks on the beach were great and right outside of our balcony. The view was beautiful and the breeze so relaxing (we had an ocean view). I would recommend going in October. A big downfall for myself is that breakfast is NOT included but was very good. Make sure you bring beach chairs & an umberella or you can rent them for $25 from 10 am to 6 pm. Will definitely go back for pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hello Melanie,

Your time is greatly appreciated for taking the time to review our Hilton South Padre Hotel. We’re thrilled to hear of your experience here with us. Our fireworks are a great attraction since we have one of the best views of the show. We’d be honored to have you back here for a good time.

Thanks,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    405
    185
    79
    53
See reviews for
576
522
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was great. Very relaxing, beds were comfortable. The room was very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out process was a breeze. Definitely would stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello Deana M.!

We're more than happy you had a wonderful time with us during your visit in SPI for business trip. We're delighted our beds, spacious room, and wonderful staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you so such a fabulous review we would love to have you back the next time you’re in town.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Enjoyed staying 5 days at the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful South Padre ~ room was comfortable, very nice to have a refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker, a microwave. Enjoyed coffee on the balcony while watching the sunrise. Excellent pool with two hot tubs . Beach access was great with several showers to rinse off the sand on my way back to the pool and hotel area. I will be back :-) Thanks for the great experience

Room Tip: I had a junior suite on the 4th floor. Incredible view of the ocean and amazing sunrise. Enjoyed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Greetings Ellie,

It is of great pleasure to read a thoughtful review such as this one. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities including our refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and microwave. Our beach view rooms have one of the best Gulf coast views on South Padre Island. We are no more than delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us at Hilton South Padre.

Thanks,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Thanks so much for an amazing week ~ meeting rooms, guest rooms, beach access, pool, hot tubs, beautiful sunrise view -- the list goes on of all the great features of this facility ~ The Friday night fireworks were just great too. I enjoyed the fireworks from my balcony. A Great Location and beautiful South Padre Island, Texas, USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dearest Ellie,

Our Hilton South Padre team is joyful to hear about your amazing week with us. We try our hardest to have the best amenities including the beach access, pool, and hot tub for our guests. Our beach view rooms have an amazing view of the beautiful South Padre Island beach and Friday night’s fireworks. We are pleased that you were able to enjoyed them on your stay here with us.

Sincerely,
Aaron R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location to the beach is awesome and the pool and other amenities are top notch. The restaurant is fantastic and the food prices for a hotel is unmatched. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Greetings Thelma,

Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful Hilton hotel at South Padre Island. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our many amenities provided for our guest’s utmost pleasure. The Garden Grill/Bar is always a guest favorite not only for the excellent pricing but for the high-quality meals we offer. We would be more than happy to have you return for another great experience.

Best wishes,
Aaron R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We love this hotel on South Padre. We are at the end of the business and love the hotel. We usually come after season when the hotel is not busy. We more or less have the place to ourselves. The pool is great and the beach is only steps away. We have made this our annual trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Jon,

We appreciate your complements regarding your recent stay with us. We’re thrilled the pool, location, and hotel were perfect for you and your family. Thank you very much for selecting us to stay with and for writing this wonderful review of your stay. We would love to have you back next year for another great family vacation. Thanks again for the kind words!

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is managed by a very concerned and caring person who all managers should model after. He took his time to go to the beach to check on my husband who stepped on a stingray, after I called to see about first aid. The service was great and the rooms were absolutely clean. The restaurant downstairs has good food. I loved this hotel. I wish my stay was longer. I hope people and management keep this hotel clean and not let it get ruined. I will be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review regarding your stay at the Hilton SPI. We’re thrilled you and your husband enjoyed your stay loving the restaurant, service, and management. We work hard to exceed every guest’s expectations and glad we fulfilled yours. Thank you for choosing us and we’ll look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,571 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
334 reviews
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing