We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn SPI, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent place to stay. Walking distance to the beach. Very professional staff and management. Breakfast was awesome. Will recommend to friends to stay. Clean landscape, clean pool, good customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Valued guest,

Our staff at the Hilton Garden Inn at beautiful South Padre Island is delighted to hear about your experience with us. We’re truly happy your stay with us was an excellent one. We, the Hilton Staff, try our best to provide guest satisfaction in any way possible and we’re glad you were able to experience it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, but we would also love to have you back as well!

Best regards,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived a day early. Staff was more than helpful to accommodate us. Got a junior suite with full ocean view. Room was very nice. Got a fantastic rate along with breakfast every morning. Full hot breakfast. Cooked to serve. Ate several times in the dining area at different times of the day. I will say food could be a little better for dinner selections but all and all it was good. Cannot say enough about how friendly the entire staff was to us. Above and beyond all our expectations. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ashkea1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to be very helpful. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your Christmas vacation and we hope to see you again soon!

Mira P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located at the north end of South Padre Island, across from the Birding and Convention Center. It is ideal for nature lovers because the beach is much quieter here and the board walks on the lagoon side are fun for bird watching.
Our room was spacious with king size bed, a desk, table and arm chair, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. We didn't have much of a view, mostly the roof section with a row of air condition units. In the distance we could see the lagoon and the convention center. However, we watched a beautiful sunset. If you want a view don't take room 206.
The refrigerator in the room was at times very loud. The air condition unit was very noisy too.

We would have enjoyed the great outdoor area around the pool and on the beach if it hadn’t been too cold. On sunny days it must be fun to sit just about in the dunes.
We liked the big walk in shower but I hurt my hand twice because the handle is too close to the partition. More light is needed over the bathroom mirror. We also missed real glasses and didn't expect plastic cups.
The breakfast was alright. It was in buffet form with an omelet station.
All in all it was a good stay but we had expected a little bit more from a Hilton even though it was ‘only’ the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Your long, thought-out review is much appreciated. We thank you for your detailed review of our facility and its surroundings. We also appreciate the recommendations on changing the lighting in the showers to better accommodate our guests. We’re truly sorry that your stay with us was not what you were expecting although you are correct in that the ideal time to be here is on hot, sunny days. We truly hope this experience does not impede your return so that you may have a better experience on another stay. Hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was in town for a conference, but chose not to stay at the host hotel and I'm glad I didn't. This property was wonderful and worth the drive every morning to my conference.The front desk staff was very accommodating and honored a room upgrade even though it was my error in booking. The partial or full ocean view rooms are worth the added price if you enjoy hearing the sound of the waves hitting the beach as I do. Rooms were clean; restaurant was good; and even got a great deal on t-shirts in the little store. The only downsides were that the bed was a little uncomfortable and the people on the balcony next to mine would sit outside and smoke and that smoke would drift over to my balcony, but I didn't let it ruin my experience. I would definitely stay here if I come back to SPI!

Room Tip: Higher floor and partial ocean view rooms close to the beach are great for seeing and hearing waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Greetings Kathy,

It was exciting to read your feedback regarding your awesome stay at the Hilton South Padre Island on business and we feel honored you chose us over the host hotel. We’re more than happy you enjoyed our property, our front desk staff, your suite, our on-site restaurant, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Thank you for allowing us to host you on your business trip and we’re glad you have enjoyed yourself during your stay. We hope to greet you back here again the next time!

Thank you,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My brother from Dallas came down and wanted to stay on the island. We stayed at the Garden Inn since its ocean front and we were pleased with our stay. Bella from the Front Desk was very courteous and we just love her accent. Next time my brother comes down he mentioned he would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddysbucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear guest,

We cannot be any happier knowing that your stay here at Hilton South Padre Inn was enjoyable. Our front desk team, including Bella, is always happy to serve our guests with the best care. Your great review is greatly appreciated and we’d love to have you all back here soon.

Thank you,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our hotel room did not have a view of the Gulf. Our hotel room had a view of the other side of the waterway. If you look online, you can see some good pictures of the views, especially on the Hilton Garden Inn website. The hotel was very inexpensive during the off season, and almost empty. Actually, all of South Padre Island seemed empty during this time. It was nice walking to the beach in the morning, even though it was often foggy. The fog cleared up by 9 am or so. Pool area was nice. They have a large pool, a good sized kiddie pool, and two hot tubs. There is a smoking area available as well in the pool area. Couldn't tell if pool was heated, but it didn't matter because it was 80 and sunny everyday while we were there. Staff was nice. Hotel is on the northern side of the island, so there is much privacy. Only La Quinta hotel was next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Valued guest,

We’re thankful for you taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of our Hilton South Padre hotel. We try to keep the best rates possible to accommodate our guests in every way. Our pool area is a great attraction to a lot of our guests and we’re glad you were able to enjoy it in exquisite South Texas weather. We’re pleased to hear of your pleasant time here and hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Aaron R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for first time visit to SPI. Excellent from customer service, to food to value. The advertised heated pool was not heated so we were unable to use it and the adjustable beds were not working properly so they were hard, but would definitely return again. Special kudos to Veronica on front desk, Rudy in the bar was awesome and wait staff in restaurant were fabulous! Especially Mr. Montoya - cannot spell his first name so we settled on calling him that at his suggestion. Wonderful experience. Thanksgiving dinner included in the special room rate was great.

Room Tip: Book a beach view or pool view room on upper levels. We booked on a special rate and there were no u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello Gail,

We appreciate your review about our hotel. It is pleasing to hear about your wonderful experience here with us. We are truly sorry about the dysfunctional heated pool and adjustable bed and assure you we will take necessary action to correct this inconvenience. Veronica, Rudy and “Mr. Montoya” are all part of our amazing team, here at Hilton South Padre, trying our best to provide the best service for all guests. We are thankful for you and overjoyed about your awesome Thanksgiving experience with us.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,349 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £82 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing