We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Harlingen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Customer Service was terrible. No people skills im a diamond and no complimentary waters nothing. The only thing I called into the room was that they needed another credit card.However, the suite that I got was great. I dont know if I will ever go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dalia306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are truly embarrassed to hear about your experience staying with us. Our front desk does offer complimentary water and I apologize that they didn’t offer you any. We are glad you like the suite but disappointed we failed provide excellent customer service you were hoping for. We apologize for everything less than you expected and hope you will consider us the next time you’re in South Padre Island.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    410
    188
    81
    54
See reviews for
586
525
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great Hilton with the usual that I expect,,,,Beautifully furnished, important amenities pool, spa and dramatic water feature, including a restaurant and bar. HGI at SPI is wonderful like a slice of paradise. DH and I are having a great experience with excellent service and friendly staff, fun layout too------once we figured it out. (Take the front elevators for the restaurant/bar and lobby, the back elevators are handy from the pool and close to laundry/ice/vending) rooms were clean and well appointed with a Keurig (bring ur fav k-cups) We have a few more days here and are already planning a return!

Room Tip: Junior suite was too much room for us two, save your money, and if you do oceanfront for the view ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a quality review of your experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on SPI. We appreciate all your complements about our amenities and pleased they contributed to your enjoyable vacation. It’s wonderful to read you’re already planning your return! Next year will be even better but until then take care.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am extremely unhappy with our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at South Padre Island on 1/10 and 1/11. I had made reservation under my name and my debit card months in advance. When we arrived I showed the girl my driver's license and my Debit Bank Card. She had me sign a piece of paper stating that our rate was $39.00 a night. When we got to our room, the internet wasn't working so I called downstairs. They kept trying to tell me I was Peter Hoeffer or something like that. I argued with her until I said, Okay, I'll just use that last name to get on the internet. Our air did not work--the room was 80 degrees. Then within 5 minutes the desk called and said that they had made a mistake and we were not Peter whatever his last name was. Then they proceeded to charge our stay plus Peter's to my bank account. It's already been subtracted and they tell me that it's really not! I'm looking at my bank statement. They can charge your bank in 1 minute, but when they make a mistake it takes 7 days to have it placed back in your account. This makes no sense. I will never stay there again. Arguing with them is like talking to a wall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Laurie,

We deeply apologize for the mix up you had upon check in. It was an honest mistake on our part and we understand your frustration dealing with something you shouldn’t have too. We are sorry about the credit card issue; it really takes a couple days for a full refund. If we could refund you faster we would have however, we do recognize that this inconvenience shouldn’t have even happened. We hope you will give us another shot to prove we are the very best hotel on South Padre Island.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My daughter and I came to Padre so I could show her the beach. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable and clean. This is the first time I have stayed at the Hilton. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pearl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Pearl,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write an outstanding review of your first experience at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. We’re overjoyed you and your daughter got to see our beautiful beach and had a wonderful experience doing so. We’re glad to have exceeded your expectations and hope you will keep us in mind the next time you visit South Padre Island.

Best regards,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We met another family in south padre and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We had junior sweets with ocean views. AMAZING.. The breakfast were Outstanding with custom orders and omelets to order. Dinner menus well priced for gourmet food. Its so nice you just want to hang in the hotel. What a TREAT...kids loved it too. easy access to beach and great pools

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Greetings Sheri,

We can’t thank you enough for your exceptional review of your stay with us! It’s exciting to read you loved your ocean view, our breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It’s good to know you and your family had a blast in South Padre Island even the kids. Thank you for choosing us we really appreciate it! See ya’ll the next time!

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island cannot be beat for the amenities, location, and what the hotel overall offers. It is situated right on the beach and has everything you need to enjoy the island. My trip was a solo personal one and my family and I will be returning in March (non spring break) for a week. We can hardly wait

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Eric,

Thank you for choosing us stay with and sharing your feedback of your experience. Thank you for acknowledging our competitive pricing. It’s been an honor having you and glad your trip was very enjoyable. It’s wonderful you are returning in March and hope you will have an even better time. Thanks for choosing us and see you in March!

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,582 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
336 reviews
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing