We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice hotel with good room amenities. Lobby and motel lot is very pretty. Bed was average. I would have preferred a complimentary continental breakfast. Hotel is close to beach and birding centers. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear James,

It’s been a true pleasure reading your experience of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We’re delighted to read of your pleasant stay and glad you enjoyed the room amenities and being directly on the beach. Please come see us again for another relaxing day on the island!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've come here three years now for the Winter Texan rate. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is usually confusion over the Winter Texan rate, (especially over what it covers with the American Grill). There is a continuous deck from the Hilton to Clayton's Grill which has a lot of live entertainment. The Hilton also has live entertainment many nights. This year there were a number of pets in the Hotel and the hallways didn't always smell that fresh. I asked about this and was told they allow service pets. Very small service pets in my opinion and I'm not sure why you would carry your service dog around. All in all it was a nice break from winter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MLM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Greeting Merlyn,

Thank you for leaving such an awesome review of your stay with us! We are pleased you loved the entertainment in the evenings and our continuous deck on the beach. It’s been a fun time having you and your spouse and we’re glad after 3 years you guys continue to choose us to stay with. We will look forward to seeing the both of you next year!!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The best hotel on SPI! The resort was spotless, the wait staff at the Garden Grille and Bar was only surpassed by the delicious food served. The hotel was impeccably clean because the staff paid attention to the littlest detail. Rooms were large and had every amenity needed for a week long stay. The staff at the hotel from check in to checkout were gracious, professional and genuine. They will take good care of you that's a guarantee you can count on

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bmw528it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay and naming us the best hotel on South Padre Island! It’s truly been a pleasure accommodating you during your stay. Our staff works around the clock to keep the Hilton as clean as a whistle and we appreciate your acknowledgment. Thank you for selecting us and we hope you will be thinking about us the next time your visiting SPI!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Customer Service was terrible. No people skills im a diamond and no complimentary waters nothing. The only thing I called into the room was that they needed another credit card.However, the suite that I got was great. I dont know if I will ever go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dalia306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

We are truly embarrassed to hear about your experience staying with us. Our front desk does offer complimentary water and I apologize that they didn’t offer you any. We are glad you like the suite but disappointed we failed provide excellent customer service you were hoping for. We apologize for everything less than you expected and hope you will consider us the next time you’re in South Padre Island.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great Hilton with the usual that I expect,,,,Beautifully furnished, important amenities pool, spa and dramatic water feature, including a restaurant and bar. HGI at SPI is wonderful like a slice of paradise. DH and I are having a great experience with excellent service and friendly staff, fun layout too------once we figured it out. (Take the front elevators for the restaurant/bar and lobby, the back elevators are handy from the pool and close to laundry/ice/vending) rooms were clean and well appointed with a Keurig (bring ur fav k-cups) We have a few more days here and are already planning a return!

Room Tip: Junior suite was too much room for us two, save your money, and if you do oceanfront for the view ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a quality review of your experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on SPI. We appreciate all your complements about our amenities and pleased they contributed to your enjoyable vacation. It’s wonderful to read you’re already planning your return! Next year will be even better but until then take care.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am extremely unhappy with our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at South Padre Island on 1/10 and 1/11. I had made reservation under my name and my debit card months in advance. When we arrived I showed the girl my driver's license and my Debit Bank Card. She had me sign a piece of paper stating that our rate was $39.00 a night. When we got to our room, the internet wasn't working so I called downstairs. They kept trying to tell me I was Peter Hoeffer or something like that. I argued with her until I said, Okay, I'll just use that last name to get on the internet. Our air did not work--the room was 80 degrees. Then within 5 minutes the desk called and said that they had made a mistake and we were not Peter whatever his last name was. Then they proceeded to charge our stay plus Peter's to my bank account. It's already been subtracted and they tell me that it's really not! I'm looking at my bank statement. They can charge your bank in 1 minute, but when they make a mistake it takes 7 days to have it placed back in your account. This makes no sense. I will never stay there again. Arguing with them is like talking to a wall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Laurie,

We deeply apologize for the mix up you had upon check in. It was an honest mistake on our part and we understand your frustration dealing with something you shouldn’t have too. We are sorry about the credit card issue; it really takes a couple days for a full refund. If we could refund you faster we would have however, we do recognize that this inconvenience shouldn’t have even happened. We hope you will give us another shot to prove we are the very best hotel on South Padre Island.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,604 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £80 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing