We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$177
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$93
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
US$157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Condominiums(South Padre Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
866
433
198
87
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
433
198
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelarge poolfriday and saturday nightpartial ocean viewconvention centerhotel restaurantbeach accessgreat poolbirding centerthe north endpool areaocean frontspring breakbring your ownoff seasonhgibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel over Spring Break and had a great time. The facilities were beautiful and onsite security kept the college kids in check in a friendly, yet professional manner. The entire hotel complex was well managed and had great procedures in place to handle the large crowds. We really enjoyed the energy, but felt very safe. Special thanks to Fabian at the front desk for the beautiful beach front room. I messed up our reservation, but he fixed everything and even improved our accommodations to a beachfront suite, making my hubby's bday trip even more special. We will be back!

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms were sheltered from the north wind, which allowed us to sit outside and enjoy beach views in cooler temps.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hvtxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island during spring break. During spring break, we hire extra security to be prepared for those hectic times and glad you felt safe. We’re delighted you really enjoyed your stay making your hubby’s bday trip extra special. It’s great to know you will be back and thank you for choosing us. We’ll see you the next time!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and bar staff were professional, fun and friendly. The food was excellent.

The front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and bar staff were professional, fun and friendly. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delriogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for the kind words. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Love staying at this hotel with the kids! Everything is top notch such as the big pool with Jacuzzi hot tub and easy access to the beach. It is located directly on the beach with the pool overlooking. The rooms in this Garden Inn seem more spacious than others and smartly decorated in pleasant ocean colors and beachy décor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January.
Weather was chilly but that was ok because the room was so nice we didn't want to leave. Plus we had a big balcony which we loved!!!
This hotel has a nice restaurant and bar!
The pool is huge ...it's probably a happening place in the summer time!
This is a great Hilton property!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sumsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are sorry about the weather but we are very happy that you had a great time at our hotel. We're glad you loved our restaurant, bar, and pool. Please come back and see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This Hotel is located at a nice quiet spot on the North end of the island. It is away from the main part of town, so you have to drive a few minutes to get food or shopping other then the hotel. The ocean view rooms are lovely, with a private balcony with plenty of room to socialize. It was clean and staff was polite. The buffet breakfast was good and fresh, but not outstanding food. Plenty of food to eat tho. I would stay their again, and hope we have better weather!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello Mark,

Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our private balcony, our staff, and the location of the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on SPI. It truly has been a pleasure having you and we will look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews