We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
875
437
200
87
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
437
200
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelarge poolfriday and saturday nightpartial ocean viewconvention centerhotel restaurantbeach accessgreat poolbirding centerthe north endpool areaocean frontspring breakbring your ownoff seasonhgibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came there with a standard room, but were upgraded to a suite facing the ocean on the 3rd floor (they have 4 floors). We also go the end room--which had an additional window so it was very light. Clean, clean, clean, excellent staff, terrific beach and easy access via a wooden ramp. The pool was very warm, the beach (in early June) was WARM.

The food at the Hilton was great and the least expensive of any non-fast food we found--the breakfast buffet was even cheaper than "Ted's" which only serves breakfast, was faster and had better food (real orange juice).

My wife liked the firm beds better than our $2,000 mattress at home.

Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this location.

Room Tip: Pick the end room--has an additional window (lots of light).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Ted,

Thank you for your feedback! We take great pleasure in reading reviews like yours! We’re delighted you had a great stay enjoying your room, breakfast, and the beach. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family. Thank you for choosing the Hilton on SPI and we will look forward to the next time you visit the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just want to advise this hotel is on the beach at the north end of town, actually the last hotel on the edge of town. About 500 ft from one of the top beach bars in America (Clayton's). Almost anything you want for breakfast buffet, and only 9.99 per person.
I live on the same beach about half a mile away and go there for breakfast often as do many of the locals.
I recommend this hotel the friends and family when they ask.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank Juan Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Juan,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We’re extremely happy you loved our location and breakfast buffet! Thanks again for our complements and for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband I stayed a few weekends ago and WOW it was beyond our expectations!!! The staff was so friendly and service was top notch!! We made some amazing memories here and will be back again!! I also highly recommend atleast getting the partial view it totally worth it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraBailey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sara,

It’s truly rewarding to read we have exceeded your expectations. Our staff will be pleased to know that they have been very accommodating and helpful throughout your stay. Thank you for your very kind complements regarding your amazing stay. We hope to see you again the next time you’re on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful property, great location with beach access, well-appointed rooms, roomy and clean. Good food at the restaurant, and had specials with reasonable prices. The pool is unbelievable, and super-kid friendly, especially nice for my 6 year old who has autism and is sensitive to loud noises and crowds. The one hiccup was with room service -- I couldn't get through on the phone, called the front desk who assured me he'd have room service call right away. Thirty minutes later, I walked downstairs and placed an order for room service with the hostess "yessir, twenty minutes".
Sure enough, fifteen minutes later we had hot delicious food. Overall, recommended highly....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adams2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you dearly for such a great review and all your very kind complements. We strive to provide guests with the best possible hotel resort experience on South Padre Island. We are ecstatic you had an overall great time except for the room service mishap. We apologize about that and will make sure these issues don’t happen again. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for choosing us to stay with. We will look forward to seeing you and your family once again the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was in town for a four-day training and had the absolute best time! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and everything was in working order. I got a great amount of rest each night on the comfortable beds and enjoyed a few precious moments on the beach. All in all, I'd like to return when I totally in vacation mode!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Julius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Greetings Julius,

It’s great to read you had an amazing time during your four day stay with us. Thank you for complementing the staff and our hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thank you for sharing your review! We would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews