We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a welcome change” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a welcome change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

So many of the hotels on South Padre look great online but are horrible when you check in. The Hilton is rated #1 on Tripadvisor for a reason! They are fabulous! We had booked 4 nights next door at another hotel and left after only 1 night it was so bad. Looked online and the Hilton had 1 room left so we took it. We were amazed at the level of customer service from everyone at the Hilton. Our waiter at the restaurant, Francesco (sp?) remembered us each time and was so pleasant. The front desk staff made us truly feel welcome as did everyone we came in contact with. The hotel itself is very modern with great beach access and a wonderful pool area. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. We hope you come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    375
    165
    71
    47
See reviews for
538
476
37
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have a child in a wheelchair and the beach access was important to us. The walkway and the extended carpet type walkway were very useful. I was expecting big prices for the meals etc but they were reasonable. The downside was our room location where we were on the 4th floor and the section of the hotel was only serviced by one elevator which meant some delays. Apart from that staff were friendly and the hotel was always clean.

Room Tip: Try get a room on the side serviced by the two elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nae-thin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Greetings,

We’re delighted you had a fun stay in South Padre Island! We’re happy you enjoyed our easy beach access and our handicap accessibilities. Thank you for sharing your experience and selecting us to stay with. We hope see you the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute based on reviews. We stayed elsewhere last year and we weren't impressed with our accommodations. First impressions were very good. When unpacking one of my children found a half empty bottle of beer under the bed. We immediately told the front desk and they apologized and told us they would comp us two free breakfasts. The pool is great, although only half the lights worked. The beach is great and easy to get to. On weekends the have hula dancers and fire works. Weekends are also very busy, it seems like there was a cheerleader camp the first weekend but room kept the noise out. Breakfast is awesome Julio runs a great kitchen. Pool waitress was very good the eastern European was great. The Spanish girl was a bit lazy and spent most her time at the front desk. Housekeeping was good but times varied. The fridge wasn't cooling and they replaced it quickly. One day our keys stopped working and we're quickly reprogrammed and they sent maintenance to check the door. We weren't told we needed a voucher for comp breakfast until check out, so we had free breakfast our last day. Great time didn't want to leave.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Jeremy,

We are honored to be the best hotel you’ve ever stayed at! Thank you for your nice comments and complements regarding your experience staying with us. We are overjoyed you loved our hotel having a fun time with family. Thank you for delighting us with your presence. We will look forward to seeing you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawk Point, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is an incredible place to stay in SPI! From the time we were greeted by the personnel at the front desk to the servers in the restaurant and pools, we were treated like royalty. They made you feel welcome and were genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable. The front desk was always willing to help answer any questions and make recommendations. Our room was quite large and comfortable. We had a balcony, from where you could view the bay, although it did overlook the parking lot, which was brick paved and nicely landscaped; so you did feel like you were being cheated by the view. Upon entering the room, we were greeted by the coolness and the pleasant decor. The pool area was huge, offering two hot tubs, handicap accessibility into one hot tub and also the pool, huge kiddie pool with a waterfall. The color of the pool water resembled the colors of the Gulf. The pool chairs had thatched umbrellas. When you entered from one end of the pool, it just gradually got deeper much like entering the Gulf. The water was warm. We didn't spend much time here, however because the Gulf beckoned to us. It was splendid, perhaps one of the most beautiful beaches I've been on and the ocean was gorgeous, majestic. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Marjean,

Thank you for sharing your exciting experience of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! It’s definitely a pleasure to read a great review from a satisfied guest. We are thrilled you took a liking to our hotel amenities, your room, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a mini family vacation. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was a great stay, from the day we checked in to the day we checked out it was great. Customer service was great Bella took really good care of all my family needs during our stay there. I had 2 rooms. A junior suite and a double queen room. Both rooms where clean and in order with all device's being fully functional, everything worked. The hairdryer, mini kurig coffee maker, all lamps, network cable, microwave, mini refrigerator, central ac, All working! Breakfast was the best at the Hilton it was fresh made to order, fresh fruit, waffles, pancakes, french toast, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage links, and can't forget the omelets!!!! Super yum! From adults to kids the stomach stays happy and full ! Also great value in price.
Lunch was also great!
Great easy access to beach on Hilton custom walk way dock out to beach, they placed mats on sand portion to keep feet cool and for coolers with wheels, tents with rollers even baby stroller. Just great!
Pool was big ! sitting area around pool nicely shaded with umbrellas. On site laundry site to wash and dry clothes. They also had a great bar with all kinds of drinks! Full bar! Great drinks! Will be back soon ! Thanks Hilton Garden Inn SPI!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tejano281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello!

We’re glad to read you are fully satisfied with your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! Thank you for highlighting our fabulous amenities and the great food from our on-site restaurant. It has been a pleasure having you during your mini family vacation and we hope to see you again the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crosby, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great Hotel with friendly staff. Wonderful view of pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Took a last minute trip and was able to get first class room at a short notice. Very family friendly located on Padre Island. This hotel had a resort fell to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for expressing your experience staying with us. We’re delighted you chose us for you last minute trip and very pleased you had a enjoyable stay. Thanks once again and we hope you will return for another fun relaxing time in SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hilton Garden is a nice place to stay that is directly on the beach. The pool and hot tub area are very nice but the fitness facility needs some attention. The restaurant has great food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 601craiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

We’re very pleased you loved your stay us! We’re glad you loved our restaurant and pool area. Thank you for sharing your experience! We would love to have you back another day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing