We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn at South Padre Island is a superior property that is worth every penny you spend on your stay. The staff is very friendly and quick to assist you...they really care that your stay is perfect. The rooms are large, very clean, and situated to maximize the beauty of the ocean. The hotel itself is maintained to a very high standard and the hotel design flows comfortably to the various points of use. Finally, the food is modestly priced for such tastee meals! I especially enjoyed the breakfast, which is lavious and situated in an open, beautiful area! The pool is huge and the patio area is terrific. An attractive boardwalk leads to the large, clean beach, as well as, connects to nearby dinning. This hotel greatly enriched our stay at SPI and I would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: No matter where you stay in this hotel the room will be great. The rooms facing east give a full vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this amazing review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    383
    171
    74
    49
See reviews for
546
490
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Staff was great and helpful, food was excellent. Room was spotless. Bed was alittle too firm and the adjustment for the bed firmness did not work but still was a great stay. Good location, quite and away from all the shops and easy beach access.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are thrilled to receive your positive comments about your stay with us! Thank you for praising our excellent service, delicious gastronomy, and wonderful beach. We hope to see you again; it will be our pleasure to host you again for another unforgettable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. Service was great and food was delicious. Easy access to the beach. Pool is huge and the water temperature was perfect. Very child friendly atmosphere. The room was a good size. My only minor complaint is the bathroom fan was noisy and a little irritating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Samantha,

Your comments are very valuable, thank you very much for your positive review. We are very glad to know we were able to make your stay a pleasurable experience. I will alert the appropriate management about the bathroom fan and will make sure it gets fixed. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had always stayed on the south end and enjoyed it but wanted to try this hotel after seeing pictures on Facebook. What a great stay from check-in to check-out. We had booked a king room with partial ocean view but that room was not available due to a maintenance issue. They offered us a double queen room on the same side plus free breakfasts for us each morning of our stay or a king suite with full ocean view. We took the latter and what an awesome room and view it was! We will choose this option every time we reserve in the future. Everything was perfect. I would have given the hotel a 5 rating if only the hotel restaurant food was good. It was just awful...typical over priced hotel junk. Even the hamburger was yukky tasting. The staff was very efficient and friendly but that can't make up for terrible food. Sadly, there aren't a whole lot of restaurant choices on South Padre where the food is better than the hotel. Bring your own from home in your coolers...you will enjoy it a lot more and save a bundle.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view suites...simply beautiful and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear guest,

Our management and staff we would like to thank you for your kind review shared on this medium, it was a great honor to have served you. We appreciate your encouraging words with respect to our rooms and facilities; and we are more than glad to know that you found our service to be exceptional. It will be a pleasure to have you again and provide you with the great service you deserve. We will look forward to welcoming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 8/17/14 I expected a bit more, first time here
Pros :
*hotel is away from big crowds
*very clean rooms and big balconies
*plenty of seating by the pool
*big ,clean pool with two hot tubs
*very nice staff
*easy access to beach
*nice semi private outdoor showers
*Starbucks, restaurant and delicious mixed drinks
Cons :
*the beds are extremely hard and the "firm adjuster were broken(worst beds ever)
*Ordered a "brownie a la mode " and there was a hair in the brownie !!I showed the waiter all he did was apologize and bring another one ! The manager should've contacted me .
*balcony/pool furniture is very plain and ugly
*should dispense towels closer to pool area instead of front desk, floor is very slippery

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank hilda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor. We’re sorry to see that your experience fell short of expectations. We express our very sincere regret for the displeasure you have experienced in our hotel.We like to thank you again for your review and we are truly sorry that this wasn't the vacation you had hoped for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and we LOVED it. Everything was very close by. The staff members were helpful, the bartenders were very nice, and the activities this hotel provided were amazing. Hotel was very clean and worth every penny!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view still very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahackett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a perfect Honeymoon! Furthermore, we appreciate your compliments about the beauty and cleanness of our installations, our stunning accommodations, and the high quality service offered by our attentive and friendly staff. All our team will be motivated with you lovely words. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our double queen room was spacious enough for all four adults. The "partial" view of the ocean is superb, perhaps even better than the "full" view since you can avoid the direct, setting sun. Beautiful, clean and fun with friendly staff. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, complete with a in-pool bar and grille. Fun for the family or a group of adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Leslie,

How wonderful it is to read your positive feedback! We are so delighted that you found your stay with us exceptional and that our staff enhanced your vacation. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back within a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing