We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bahama Beach Lodge

Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Our 46' widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.
Our Living Room has a warm, custom Pine Floor.
The Living Room is open to the Kitchen & Seating.
Dining Table expands to seat six.
Our well appointed Kitchen has an open feel.
French Doors open onto the Lush, Shady Back Porch.
Cool breezes make outdoor dining comfortable.
Our back porch is lush, breezy & shady.
A large gas grill completes the back porch.
The King Bedroom shares a Full Bath with the Hall.
The Master Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds & a 36' television with cable & DVD.
Jumbo Shower for Two in the Master Bedroom.
First Floor Foyer is great for Beach Toys & Shoes.
We have plenty of parking for two vehicles.
Our beautiful white sand beaches are perfect for surfing, swimming, and relaxing.
Beautiful sunsets on the bay are only footsteps away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laura O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was nice and beautiful great hospitality. My family and I had a great time. It was very spacious and comfortable it felt like home. We got to see the fireworks from the balcony it was beautiful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. I would stay again it was a very nice neighborhood. The owners were very polite.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bevoauste...
Austin Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best bang for your money”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This a perfect family vacation home The owners are a pleasure to work with.The pictures on the Internet don't do this place justice.Its huge living area and porch and deck add hundreds of extra footage to the house.Easy access to both beach and bay.Our a/C broke on the last night but we managed.On departure I was talking to the owner about booking an other vacation later this year .He apologized for the a/C malfunction and offered me an extra night on our next booking for our troubles. DOESN'T GET BETTER THAN THIS!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dle1975
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable atmosphere!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our trip and the lodge was perfect for our group. I would suggest a little updating; grill, dishwasher and stove/oven but all worked ok. We had teenagers and a toddler in our group and it was great for all of us. Our last night we watched an amazing firework show right from the deck, it was a great way to end our trip. I recommend Bahama Beach Lodge!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: The amenities are a little dated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.