We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supper @ Padre Rita”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PadreRitaGrill

PadreRitaGrill
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seafood, Steaks and Burgers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Supper @ Padre Rita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Tuesday evening, moderately busy. Excellent service, good food (including 50 cent oyster special) and a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Live music with classic goodies (inspiring a few dancers in the crowd.....) definitely worth a re-visit before we leave the island!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calico9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    101
    70
    40
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Fish Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited in October so the place was all decked out for Halloween! Very cool decorations and all the servers had on little Halloween hats. Live music was playing the night we ate there. We asked to sit outside and soak up the breeze. Our waitress was very nice to suggest we try the fried BASA fish. I had never had it, so I ordered the Fish and Shrimp. My sister had the Basa Fish Tacos. She brought our drinks - Pina Coladas (spelling?) while we waited for our food. Mine was a Virgin (still great!!) They came complete with the little umbrellas - charming!! The food arrived quickly and was delish! Oh yes, and the drinks must have had a tiny bit of dry ice in them; they were "smoking" when they came out. Makes for a great picture! Loved this place and would suggest you go try it if you are in South Padre.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkwickedangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Came here for the first time with my husband and was very pleased with the warm and friendly servive from thr staff and our waiter was nice and attentive. The Halloween decorations were very well put together and nice to look at. The food was delicious we ordered the padre rita burger was humungeous and tasty and so were the margaritas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andypinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bedt Smokin Margarites in Town with delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and our waitress was fun friendly and helpful. This place does something with the drinks that make them smoke. The seafood was fried and delicious. You should stop and try it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great place to relax and enjoy a good meal, listen to music (the band is really good), dance a bit, and have an amazing Booze Ice Cream for dessert! Service was great and wait staff very engaged!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank usnafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PadreRitaGrill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to PadreRitaGrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing