We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Sea Vista!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio View #119
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio View #119
Patio View #118 Living Room #119
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Patio View #119
Patio View #118
Living Room #119
Living Room #118
Pool
Building
Master Bedroom #118
Master Bedroom #119
Dining Area/Kitchen #119
Dining Room/Kitchen #118
Guest Bedroom #119
Guest Bedroom #118
Guest Bathroom #118
Master Bathroom #119
Sunrise from Patio
View from Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dlk8
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Sea Vista!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in #120 at Sea Vista and it was an awesome 5 days! The condo literally had everything you could want. I hate to sound like all the other reviews but everything that has been said is true. It feels like you are at a friend’s home vs. a rented condo. Wonderful furniture, very clean, super comfy beds, nice linens, nice carpet, extra everything. The view is as advertised from the first floor. We were able to look at the ocean all day long from inside and then just had a super short walk to the waves when we wanted to be outside. I can’t say enough about how accommodating the owners, Ed and Cathy are. Cathy had a booklet of all the recommended things to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations. We had some great meals while there thanks to those referrals! We have never been to South Padre before so the booklet was great! The only negative is that the bar has been set WAY too high for future rentals elsewhere! I wish these owners had condos everywhere I want to travel to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and that the condo was so well stocked with everything you could want. Felt like home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawbanani...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - absolutely great!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in #120, and wanted to stay longer! The furnishings were great, so comfortable and the view.....well, what can we say?! It was beautiful and didn't close the blinds the entire time we were there! We hope to visit again someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach - so quick and easy.
Liked least: humidity! and, mosquitoes but only one day!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTIFF1965
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Vista #119 - Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from another great vacation on the island. For the last 3 years we've stayed for a full week in this same condo (Sea Vista #119) and have already reserved the same time slot for next year. I'll tell you why....

Safety and Peace of Mind
- a locked gate at the entrance keeps the parking lot secure.
- security guards keep an eye on things day and night (Hey Tony! See you next year.)

Home Away From Home
- as everyone has already mentioned in other reviews...the bedrooms, bathrooms, laundry, and kitchen in Ed and Cathy's units are stocked with everything you'll need to enjoy your stay. Just stop for a few groceries as you head into town and you'll be set for the duration of your stay.
- The condo just feels like home; comfortable, clean and quiet. (Seriously Ed - let me know when you're ready to sell the place.)

Location, location, location
- being situated on the southern end of the island, adjacent to Isla Blanca park, is ideal. It's a short 15~20 minute walk to the jetties... I highly recommend taking this walk early in the morning to watch the sun come up!
- I don't know of any other condos on South Padre located closer to the surf. There's nothing better than sitting on the back patio late in the evening with a bottle of wine listening to the surf as the moon comes up.
- and for lunch... head out the back door and walk about 100 yards north up the beach to find the Seaside Grill; an outdoor restaurant and bar that serves up the best hamburgers and fries on the island.

If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, safe and quiet place (at a very reasonable price) to stay on the island - this is it!

Can't wait to get back next September.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen200157...
2 reviews
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very clean, tasteful decor, plenty of space, very short walk to beach. This condo is perfect! We loved it and will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MfromCO
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous location; immaculate condo”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 days over the end of March/beginning of April. The condo was immaculately clean; well furnished and supplied, and very comfortable. The location was unbeatable -- right on the beach -- out the door, down the short lawn, and over the boardwalk thru the dunes to the wide sandy beach. Just exactly what I wanted! Since it was off-season, it was very quiet too. The water was a bit rough and seaweedy while we were there, but oh well, it was warm enough to walk the beach and wade every day. Husband fished in the surf too.

There are a couple quirks in this condo that you might want to know: the shades on the East facing floor to ceiling windows provide privacy at night, but really don't screen the sun much in the morning, when the master bedroom lights up quite a bit. I prefer a much darker room for sleeping and don't like to get up early! Also, the vanities in both bathrooms are very low -- so that brushing teeth was awkward. The owners are planning to replace them sometime fairly soon -- I really hope so, just not up to current standards. And the dishwasher barely washed the dishes, so I hope they fix that soon too.

Important things, but also just details, really. We were comfortable in the King bed, found the furniture comfy and beachy, and spent a lot of time outdoors. The patio is very nice, with a couple chairs and small table. I enjoyed the surf sounds for hours while reading another B novel I found there. :)

I think it'd be best for a couple alone or with small kids. The 2nd bedroom is in the back of the condo with no view at all and the windows face the walkway where people come into the building. It's got two doubles or queens. Looks comfortable but no ambiance at all.

The other unexpected thing was that the living room and master bedroom are separated only by sliding louvered panels. They don't block all the light and they definitely wouldn't block sound -- so it might be awkward to have some guests in the bedroom and some in the living room -- not much privacy there. Not a problem for a couple like us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right on the beach
Liked least: The marginal window shading on East facing windows especially in master bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing