We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to Be”

Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cambridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Place to Be”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loved the bands on the weekends and the food is decent. Drinks were amazing as well! well worth the price

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahackett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    126
    84
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fun atmosphere but the food menu was very limited. With all the great restaurants around they need to step it up. The beef tacos where bland.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beach Activities”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent a night listening to good iive music, dancing and drinking margaritas. In the morning we rode the banana. Every thing was really good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sergio100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If you like getting taken advantage of, this is the place for you. Crappy expensive food and drinks. Burger tasted frozen. Fajitas were tiny strips with more onion than meat and bland chips.

You place your order at the bar, pick up your own food and they still expect tips. Lol

Positives...great view, atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of better places in Padre”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We got there on a Wednesday night at 9PM and were told the kitchen was already closed, so no food whatsoever. We decided to try a margarita which is their specialty, but had no idea they would be $10.50 a pop for a plastic cup of so so margaritas! I almost declined them and wish I had. We could see the place seats several hundred and had seen the crowds of cars and bodies around the place, but glad we found out we weren't missing anything, not at those prices...Wow..really? and the service was also terrible even on a slow night. Can only imagine how bad it must get when the place is packed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catman3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing