We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was an overall wonderful vacation spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was an overall wonderful vacation spot.”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The location of this hotel was great. The room and staff was wonderful and it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsanchez20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    198
    124
    84
    83
See reviews for
336
207
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Isla Grand Beach Resort at South Padre Island. With the beach near the resort, we enjoyed evenings on the beach and great food at the restaurants recommended by the fabulous staff. The staff at the resort greatly increased my family's satisfaction; which made our stay undeniably exceptional. We have planned to visit again soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Walking into the Isla Grand, you are greeted with warm smiles and staff who care about making your stay comfortable. (As well as these beautiful parrots :) ) The View! Waking up to that breathtaking view is priceless. You can sit out on the balcony and enjoy some great breakfast and a cup of coffee while overlooking the ocean. Not to mention, the beautiful landscaping. The pool area is great as well. You can catch live music day and night at the Isla grand. You can lay out by the pool with a pina colada in hand made by the very personable bartenders. At night you can enjoy the night scene without going to far. Their upstairs lounge, The Quarter Deck, offers funky and fresh entertainment. The bands tend to a very broad audience playing different genres from every decade. I would advise anybody to make their next trip to South Padre Island a stay at The Isla Grand. You will not be disappointed. The mgmt is superior and they take every opinion into consideration. The condos are very clean as well. At the Isla Grand, you can count on a good morning, good afternoon, and goodnight!

Room Tip: Stay in Suite.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Isla Grand especially with the direct access to the beach. The pool area is great especially for kids. The staff and atmosphere are excellent!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Isla Grand over the Thanksgiving Weekend. We had a spacious Condominium with all the amenities one could expect. Our room was perfectly maintained and the overall property was equally terrific. The staff at the resort did not hesitate to do anything to ensure our stay was memorable. Our host Lonnie Gonzales greeted us with a smile each time we saw him and was always courteous and helpful. It is for these reasons that we will definitely return to the Isla Grand.

Room Tip: all rooms in the tower have beautiful views, if you want a cabana, get one close to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The Isla Grand is where we LOVE to stay every time we visit South Padre Island. My husband will not stay anywhere else. We have stayed at other hotels but nothing has compared to the experience and accomidations that we have received at the Isla Grand. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and the hotel provides a great vibe for family fun or for any occasion.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end are bigger and have an unbelievable view of not only the beach but the entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our stay at the isla grand beach resort was great. My favorite part of this resort is the direct access it has to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoyandJay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Property: Isla Grand Beach Resort
Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelClick, HRS, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island
Isla Grand Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing