We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in 1 place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything in 1 place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great place to hang out for a week. The lay out of the property is excellent with the 2 pools and easily accessible pool bar and grill; tennis courts looked to be in great shape; beach umbrella & chair service is nice as well. I love having live entertainment every afternoon outside on the deck and every evening inside the bar. We stayed in the cabana rooms and like the convenience of outside access into your room without having to go inside thru a hotel lobby. It is not a fancy swank hotel, but an awesome place to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Scott T, Tank you for choosing to stay with us at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. I’m gland you had an awesome time. We do offer unique layout with 4 tennis courts, 2 large pools: one of which is heated, and extensive grounds. It’s also nice to hear you enjoyed our poolside bar as well as our poolside grill and nightly live entertainment. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    207
    127
    86
    88
See reviews for
345
215
11
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family enjoyed our first visit to the Isla Grand very much! From free covered parking to convenient beach access, it was just what we were looking for. Our condo was spacious and comfortable with an incredible view. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was convenient and well equipped. We were never able to access wi-fi from our room, but it was fine with us to be "off grid" for a few days anyway. The pool area was amazing, beautiful and clean. Our children enjoyed this part of their stay even more than the lovely beach! The restaurant served delicious food and we enjoyed the entertainment. Although we could give a couple of minor dings to the condition of the room, I believe it was just normal wear and tear that could easily be addressed. Despite a clogged toilet the first night of our stay, it was fixed literally within one hour of a call to the front desk! Overall, our vacation was what we hoped it would be. The staff was kind to us, from the porter to the housekeeping and restaurant team, maintenance and front desk people; we appreciated the pampering. Our family hopes to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof4SpursFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Momof4SpursFan, Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to hear you had a great time at the Isla Grand. I apologize for the wi-fi as well as the restroom. I’m glad we were able to resolve it quickly. Its great to know you enjoyed all of the amenities our resort has to offer and were pampered by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was a business and some leisure trip. This is a good property for a Texas beach get away. The beach in South Padre is the best in Texas. The rooms are average, beach appropriate, and the pool area is great. This is my second stay in two months. Not as impressed as the the first time but this is peak season so it is very busy there. The quarterdeck staff and Rafael at the whiskey shack are great! Friendly and enjoy people! It would be a good place for a family vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Julie W. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I agree, South Padre Island is the best beach in Texas! I’m glad you enjoyed our great pool and friendly staff at the Quarterdeck and Whiskey Shack. We look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Isla Grande Beach Resort is a beautiful place to relax. The staff was very welcoming and our accommodations in the two bedroom condo were quite comfortable. After checking the website and feeling the vibes of a Caribbean type getaway right here in TX, that boasted nightly entertainment, I was convinced this was the place to be. The music (solo singer) that played from the restaurant to the pool was very relaxing. However, I was disappointed in the group that played mostly rock music at the Windjammer. I would suggest you book groups that offer a variety of music that all people can enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJM803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear MJM803, Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a relaxing time at our beautiful resort. Our 2 bedroom condos are quite comfortable and offer a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. The singer you referred to is Kaleigh Glanton from the Voice. She does have a relaxing sound. We do have different bands that play at the Quarterdeck every 2 weeks, typically. Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From day 1 everything was awesome. Staff was friendly and caring. Food was excellent. Entertainment was awesome. The pools were amazing!! The view from my room was pretty great too! We will be going back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Angela C, Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad you liked our friendly staff, excellent food and awesome entertainment. Sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our recent trip to the Isla Grand was a perfect trip to paradise. The accomodations were excellent and the staff could not have been more attentive. A beautiful spot for family time. We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: We had a corner room. It has lots of windows and a wrap around balcony for better viewing of the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lisa K, Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m its great to know your room was excellent and our staff was very attentive. Thank you for staying at the Isla Grand. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been going to the island for over 20 years and this remains one of my favorite places to go! They have a resort style pool with 2 pools and hot tubs, outdoor snack shack and bar. Relax at the pool while waitresses bring you beverages, and in the evening go to dinner at Windjammers and eat the freshest shrimp on the island, and then enjoy great bands next door in the Quarterdeck bar! It's right on the beach and has great views, as well as convenient Sunny's beach rentals services that provide beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. and they are always super nice/accommodating! I love this place! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Adventurechick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Adventurechick13, Thank you for your kind review and your patronage. It’s great to hear you’ve enjoyed the Isla Grand for years. It sounds like you had a relaxing time with drinks at the pool, a great meal the Windjammers, and a good time at the Quarterdeck. Sounds like an awesome trip! Thanks again for staying with us at the Isla Grand. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,571 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,508 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
496 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
641 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Property: Isla Grand Beach Resort
Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island
Isla Grand Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing