We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
21
47
20
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
47
20
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer complete kitchen sea ranch restaurant tuesday morning gated parking condo complex second bedroom dolphin watch small balcony queen bed nice place to stay port isabel beds were comfortable pools saida island osprey
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were there in September for a week. We had not been there for 3 years. The condos have definitely improved. They have completed remodeled the lobby area. Our 2-bedroom condo had updated kitchen and bathrooms. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked great and it was completely stocked with anything you needed. Of course, the view was amazing and the grounds were green, clean and very well kept. All 3 pools were very clean and the outside bar at the T-pool was open daily. This is a great location to stay, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. We love it there.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oxford2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We loved the choice of 3 pools, beach access, beach showers, shaded areas, plenty of chairs, pretty courtyards.

Efficiency room was SMALL- pull out couch was only a twin. After 2 days we were able to upgrade to a one bedroom- huge difference. Kitchen was dramatically better- separate master room from couch, 2 TVs, washer and dryer- a necessity since there us no maid service provided.
We don't want to gripe about the service, you just have to know ahead of time- bring towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc.
Kids loved bringing flashlights and a bucket to the beach after dark to catch (and release) sand crabs.
Rafts in pool are allowed and make it relaxing. The way the sun drops behind one of the buildings around 4:30 and provides tons of shade was awesome. A great time to play tennis too.
Other things that made our trip great were Sea Turtle Inc., Black Dragon pirate cruise, and great meals at Dirty Al's Loui's backyard and Cap'n Roys.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RowdyRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Everything with the condo stay was good except that we were there for a family renion in which we had family with us. Though I liked the security provided for our safety we had a major problem getting back threw. The guard was a real pain and refused to let us back in. Because we took both of our cars and we were in the second car they made us park across the street and walk back threw an alley to get back to the hotel. That I feel put us all in danger so close to Mexico and all the problems they have there. He said the pass expired at midnight. That is crazy. A pass should expire in the morning so when you leave the condo there should never be a question about getting back in. We were paying for our stay and it was our car they refused to let in. Futher more, Your guard was very rude not wanting to open the gate when we walked back saying there was a walk threw. How are we suppose to know that when it was our first time there. The hotel should have stood behind their guest instead of telling us it was up to security . I can understand if the the hotel was full of guests and the parking was limited but it was definately not the case. THERE WAS PLENTY OF PARKING.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inqua007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

You need to be careful when you book your trip and not book the last week of July. The place is over run with Mexican High School kidsdrinking and screaming till 6 am. Their parents drop them off and leave them unsupervised and with lots of boze. They scream from one patio to the next all night into the morning. Good luck getting the management to do much. They say to call down and they will handle it. Nothing changes.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We always go in the fall or spring. There is lots of time to relax and enjoy the restaurants in the area! Love the Shrimp Cook Off Days and Sand Castle Days are always fun to see! Big Al's restaurant is one of our favorites - good food, good prices and always friendly! Love the shrimp! Best on the Island! Al is always around saying hello to you too!
We have a time share at this hotel. Is a little costly if you go during peak season!

Date of stay: October 2009
2  Thank SherryG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews