We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Beach and Tennis Club
Nearby Hotels
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
16
35
13
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
35
13
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspools and hot tubstennis courtswasher and dryerspring breakprivate accesstwo bedroom condopaper towelsbring your owntop floorislandbeachmicrowavegulfsurfjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I'm just now getting around to adding a review of this hotel. We stayed back in September (2011). It was after school started so the island was at its BEST - deserted! I had read the reviews of this hotel long before we stayed and I had primed myself for a dismal stay. Overall though we had a great time. Yes the rooms are VERY outdated. The air conditioner clanged all night long and when we opened the unit door to see if was something we could fix - it was completely covered in rust - quickly closed the door and requested another room - which the front desk did for us very quickly. The kitchen was old (even in the 2nd room) and it seemed things were hanging on by a prayer. But this is south padre and having grown up there I know what these units go through with spring breakers. It is a prime location with easy access to the beach and the pools were very nice. Not the best place I have stayed at by far but not the worst either.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr40210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were there in September for a week. We had not been there for 3 years. The condos have definitely improved. They have completed remodeled the lobby area. Our 2-bedroom condo had updated kitchen and bathrooms. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked great and it was completely stocked with anything you needed. Of course, the view was amazing and the grounds were green, clean and very well kept. All 3 pools were very clean and the outside bar at the T-pool was open daily. This is a great location to stay, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. We love it there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oxford2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We loved the choice of 3 pools, beach access, beach showers, shaded areas, plenty of chairs, pretty courtyards.

Efficiency room was SMALL- pull out couch was only a twin. After 2 days we were able to upgrade to a one bedroom- huge difference. Kitchen was dramatically better- separate master room from couch, 2 TVs, washer and dryer- a necessity since there us no maid service provided.
We don't want to gripe about the service, you just have to know ahead of time- bring towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc.
Kids loved bringing flashlights and a bucket to the beach after dark to catch (and release) sand crabs.
Rafts in pool are allowed and make it relaxing. The way the sun drops behind one of the buildings around 4:30 and provides tons of shade was awesome. A great time to play tennis too.
Other things that made our trip great were Sea Turtle Inc., Black Dragon pirate cruise, and great meals at Dirty Al's Loui's backyard and Cap'n Roys.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RowdyRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Everything with the condo stay was good except that we were there for a family renion in which we had family with us. Though I liked the security provided for our safety we had a major problem getting back threw. The guard was a real pain and refused to let us back in. Because we took both of our cars and we were in the second car they made us park across the street and walk back threw an alley to get back to the hotel. That I feel put us all in danger so close to Mexico and all the problems they have there. He said the pass expired at midnight. That is crazy. A pass should expire in the morning so when you leave the condo there should never be a question about getting back in. We were paying for our stay and it was our car they refused to let in. Futher more, Your guard was very rude not wanting to open the gate when we walked back saying there was a walk threw. How are we suppose to know that when it was our first time there. The hotel should have stood behind their guest instead of telling us it was up to security . I can understand if the the hotel was full of guests and the parking was limited but it was definately not the case. THERE WAS PLENTY OF PARKING.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inqua007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

You need to be careful when you book your trip and not book the last week of July. The place is over run with Mexican High School kidsdrinking and screaming till 6 am. Their parents drop them off and leave them unsupervised and with lots of boze. They scream from one patio to the next all night into the morning. Good luck getting the management to do much. They say to call down and they will handle it. Nothing changes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews