We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halloween in South Padre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
A TripAdvisor Member
“Halloween in South Padre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Pearl is just that - a gem. You feel valued and you receive great value for the stay. You don't have to leave the country to have a high-class resort mini-vacation at a very affordable rate. Give this place a try and you'll be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Our wonderful staff will go out of their way to assist you in any way. We continue to improve our property and we want to your choice hotel when planning your next getaway for a relaxing experience.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    398
    292
    181
    129
See reviews for
556
498
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

One of my and my wife favorite places to vacation and get a break from the Chicago city noise and cold weather. They keep the Hotel very clean. The pool area is great with easy access to the Gulf beach. The service is great the staff is very friendly especially in the Beachside side Bar & Grille. The Friday night seafood buffet and Sunday morning Brunch is a must. AWESOME! This was our second stay. My older two sons came along this time. They also enjoyed there stay and commented on what a nice place it was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We continue to improve our level of service and our Housekeeping Department takes pride in keeping our property clean. We are so happy to hear you continue to stay with us for a second time at the Pearl and enjoy the delicious Friday Night Seafood Buffet and the Sunday Champagne Brunch in our Beachside Bar and Grille Restaurant. We hope that you and your family continue to make South Padre Island your vacation destination and be your choice hotel.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Pearl is beautiful. Staff extremely professional and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. Friday night seafood buffet...Superb! Location is wonderful. Pool area is great, separate pools for families, and couples. Also a Kiddie Pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank sandiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice review. We are very proud and honored to have great staff that takes excellent care and is here to serve our guests. Our Food & Beverage Director will be delighted to hear you enjoyed the Legendary Friday Night Seafood Buffet in our Ocean Front Beachside Bar & Grille Restaurant. It is great to hear you enjoyed our fabulous pool and the Kiddie Pool with your family. We hope that you continue to be your choice Hotel when making your vacation plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first trip to South Padre. Our stay at Pearl South Padre made us want to come back. It was a very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed our full American breakfast that consisted of eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and toast. For October, the weather was great and the ocean temperature was perfect. We took advantage of the "Winter Texan Package" which starts Oct. 1st.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
It is great to hear you took Advantage of our "Winter Texan Package" and you enjoyed the Breakfast Americano in our Beachside Bar & Grille Restaurant! Our Staff & Management Team are here to serve you and we are so happy to hear you will be coming back! Thank you very much for staying with us and we want to continue to make a memorable experience for you and your family on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

OK place to stay. Was there in Off Season, early October. Staff was friendly but not able to help with recommendations about where to get early morning breakfast. The beach at the hotel is nice. The hotel pool is too shallow for any diving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We continue to train our staff and improve our level of service to better serve you. We hope that you give us the opportunity on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Experience the friendly staff. A very clean place to lay your head, and great food on the plates. It's great for couples, family, and great for business. This is a place we would enjoy returning to. Ladies check out the Sapphire, you'll enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay and I am happy to hear you enjoyed clean rooms with New Beds our great food. We have a beautiful Ocean Front View and South Padre Island is a year round destination for everyone to enjoy. I hope you visited the Sapphire Spa which is Managed by our Property. We want to continue to be your choice hotel when planning your next getaway.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldthwaite, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband, two children (9 and 3), and I recently stayed here for a week. We booked the King Parlor Suite. I was skeptical as there was not a good picture of that room on their website and I definately wanted the room to be spacious enough for us all. The room was actually two adjoining rooms which was fine. It was actually better than expected as each room had it's own bathroom! Upon arrival the rooms looked very nice. The furnishings are good and the room was clean. Only after closer inspection do you begin to notice that the rooms are pretty old. However, the housekeeping crew did a great job of keeping the hotel clean and smelling fresh. The best parts of this hotel were -the location (right on the water!) This condo is on the "quieter" end of the island with only a few large condos nearby. It is also near Schlitterbahn. further down the island it is very crowded due to lots of condos, hotels, and residential areas. -the pool (large!!! with lots of shallow areas for toddlers and a seperate kiddie pool) - the room service was very good quality and was fairly priced -the service was very good (everyone made you feel that you were their number one priority). Overall it was very nice. We were able to have a nice, quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing vacation. Lots of fun things to do on the island. Our favorites were Sea Turtle Inc., Schlitterbahn, and the Birding Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. The King Parlor is a great Suite with the separate living area. I do want to inform you we also have One and Two Bedroom Condos with full Kitchen and Living Areas in the Hotel. Our Director of Housekeeping Rosalinda takes great pride in Training her hardworking associates to provide a high level of service. Our Ocean Front Property has a beautiful relaxing pool and all the kids love the Kiddie Pool with the Mr. Frog. We continue to improve our hotel and we want to welcome you back on your next visit to South Padre Island and be your choice Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing