We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“know that low rate equals minimal staff”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you like bar/snack service by the pool area, don't go there in Nov., like we did. They leave the outdoor patio floors very wet that I fell one morning. If you receive free coffee/pastry, don't expect good service. We waited for 15 min. at our table without even water or flatware until I walked over to the Hostess and complained. Check you bill, mines was double charge for the buffet. Seriously, how someone can dine twice at a buffet on the same night! Our bathrm door would not closed right, and when opened, it was noisy! The front desk had to be told about our dining vouchers. We had to ask for toilet paper. We lose warm shower water when next guestrm was using their water.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lily0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, our Palapa bar and grill are not open during our off season. Due to the weather, the humidity and condensation accumulate causing our patio to be wet. We apologize about the issue with the door to the restroom in your room and that you were charged twice on your bill in our restaurant. We credited your credit card on the 1st of this month so you should have seen a credit for that extra charge in the restaurant. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Again, thank you for the comments you have brought to our attention and we will use them to insure that these issues will not happen again. We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a great one on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
There are newer reviews for Pearl South Padre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and the service in the breakfast/dining is excellent. There were multiple maintenance issues in our hotel room and there was annoying construction noise right on top of us. Nevertheless the appearance of this hotel is very nice and it has a very convenient location with direct beach access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joerg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at our Beachside Bar & Grille Restaurant was excellent. We do apologize about the maintenance issues you had in your room during your stay. We are always looking to improve our property and we take all comments very seriously. Again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay in South Padre Island a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel had easy access to the beach and the room upgrade that was given to us was a pleasant surprise! The resturant had great service and the food was excellent. We will be making reservations again real soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your visit this month. We are pleased to know you will be returning to Pearl South Padre, and we would love to make your next stay a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a Premier room with pool and ocean view. The view from the balcony is great. Outside amenities like pool, bar etc are good (even though the pools were not heated - may be due to off season). The rooms are really old and there is mold everywhere. The beds are really creaky and needs to be replaced. The walls are thin and we could hear everything happening on the side rooms and upstairs. The staff was good and delivered timely services. Overall our experience was just "ok" because of the old rooms & beds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very lucky to have a wonderful ocean front property but sometimes this can be a challenge due to the environment. Our Engineering & Housekeeping Departments are currently working on a Preventive Care Program for all rooms. We value your feedback as it will help us to improve our hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a great one on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We decided to stay an extra day. If the hotel were like some of the three-story ones nearby, we would have left on our scheduled departure date. Excellent breakfast buffet, nice pool area. We had 10th floor overlooking the pool and had nice view. I will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Giray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We are very proud and honored to have great staff that takes excellent care and is here to serve our guests. Our Food & Beverage Director will be pleased to hear you enjoyed our Signature Sunday Brunch at our Ocean Front Beachside Bar & Grille Restaurant. It is great to hear you enjoyed our pool with your family. We hope that we continue to be your choice Hotel when making your next vacation plans or getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent 5 days there for my sister & my birthdays. The pool was amazing though not heated it was chilly. The gulf water was 75* and was wonderful to play in the waves, walk along the beach or just sit and watch the waves.
Everyone was extremely helpful, suggested places to go or things to do from Eric, the valet, Noel, at the front desk to Miguel the awesome bartender, suggest you try the 'Tony's Tornado' from the swim up bar menu.
After the first day they acknowledged us by name, there was a power outage very early one morning and there was a letter under the door explaining the outage.
One evening they took us up in a golf cart to the top of the parking garage to capture the sunset over the bay, gave us extra pool towels, and always made us feel right at home. Guaranteed we were there during the 'off season' but everyone went out of their way to make us feel special.
I would love to go back maybe a little earlier in the fall but it was a great place, lots of room for 3 people in the room, we were enjoying it so much we stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: Upper level south facing rooms were great view of the beach, sunrise and the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreBeaches8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for joining us at the Pearl South Padre. We appreciate your positive feedback . We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay our resort and that our staff had a chance to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you keep us as your hotel of choice on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Omni Pearl in SPI certainly understands guest service should be professional and truly friendly. We want to personally thank our restaurant waiter, Aramis. Being from the Dallas area, we experience many waiters, but few can measure up to the professionalism of Aramis. After visiting the Pearl for a number of years, we have come to see Aramis as a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Aramis will be thrilled to hear your great comments on his services. We are very proud and honored to have great staff that takes excellent care of our our guests. We are delighted that you have had memorable experiences at our Beachside Bar and Grille and throughout your stay. We hope that you will continue to see us as your choice hotel when making your next vacation or getaway plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
519 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £77 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing