We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had such a nice stay at the PEARL. The staff and convenience was perfect. We were greeted by roses, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room . The room was nice and our bed was high quality. We had a great view of the ocean. The restaurant was great and we visited the Saphire Spa for perfect massages. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear your Anniversary weekend with us went great! We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Beachside Bar & Grill ,Sapphire Spa and that you enjoyed the amenity of the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent location on South Padre Island with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. Nice pool and restaurant. Very friendly staff and valet service. Great evening buffet served. I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ssmcgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the buffet at our Beachside Bar & Grille as well as our pool and the ocean view from our property. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice Hotel, Excellent stay for my 5 nights. Relaxing room with great view, although the weather wasnt great. Thanks to William the "Bell Man" for making my stay comfortable, enjoyable, and sharing many laughs. Thanks for your positive advise for around the Island of South Padre, you were very helpful in many ways for my 5 night stay, Thanks again bellman William!! :) I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at Pearl South Padre. We are pleased to here that William, one of our Bellmen, helped make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ms. Maria at the front desk and Ms. Mercedes at the Beachside Bar and Grille are the stars of the Pearl of South Padre. The property has everything you could want in a resort, beachfront, great views, nice pool and Jacuzzi and restaurants and bars. The staff is so accommodating and the rooms are beyond reasonable. Great location and place to vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank William A Jr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad you took advantage of our Beachside Bar & Grille and our hot tub. Thank you for staying with us! we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Room was satisfactory and clean, all hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and our restaurant food, entertainment and waiter( Luis) were very good. The only problem encountered was some very noisy guests on our floor, however, the front desk staff responded to the problem quickly and showed genuine concern for our satisfaction upon checkout.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimrachwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay more enjoyable. Our Food and Beverage Director will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Beachside Bar & Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom condo for one night. The living room and bedroom were spacious with great views from the balcony if you are standing. However, it was almost impossible to see the ocean when sitting in the chairs due to the height of the railing. Access to the beach is easy. If you are looking for a room with a sunrise view request a room on the pool side of the hotel. Otherwise you will have to go down to the beach to see the sunrise. The room was clean but could definitely use some cosmetic improvements. Paint and a little extra cleaning would go a long way. Our stay was adequate but would probably look to another property for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the ocean view from your condo. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. We hope that you give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed a few days during New Years, and due to the inclement weather, we were unable to take advantage of the beach access or pool. They looked great, but freezing weather does not encourage one to venture to the water.

The hotel itself has a nice location, and parking was plentiful when we visited.

We were upgraded to a suite, which was a perk, as we had separate rooms and could host our friends for an evening.

The room and hotel were both starting to show their age. The lights were dim and there were water/rust stains in various areas.

The price was fairly steep if we had remained in the non-suite room we booked.

As it's the only hotel we have used on South Padre Island, we cannot compare.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff were able to grant you a complimentary upgrade from a Deluxe King to a King Suite. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
236 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £75 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing