We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Independence, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed a week at the Pearl. The weather was our only complaint! The Pearl was nice except needing a few fix ups. The work out room was nice and clean. The staff was great. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Mercedes in the Bar and Grill was so professional and helpful. The staff makes the Pearl and nice place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Fitness Center facility and that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    413
    303
    189
    137
See reviews for
586
522
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The suite was great! Staff not so friendly, it seemed the staff was in another world. The breakfast was so so.But, the suite was the most that I liked. Great location and awesome view. The pool was superb and gift shop.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from your suite as well as our pool and gift shop. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you keep us as your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our stay at the Pearl was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is located ON the beach. It has the most friendly staff I have encountered anywhere. If you are looking for a quality hotel, beach, pools and dining ~ this is where you should stay! Be sure to stop in at the Beachside Bar and Grill on site and ask for Mercedes ~ she will take you under her wing and make sure that your dining experience is excellent. Will recommend the Pearl to all of my friends and clients....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our property, beach, pool, and our Beachside Bar & Grill. We are glad to hear that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had such a nice stay at the PEARL. The staff and convenience was perfect. We were greeted by roses, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room . The room was nice and our bed was high quality. We had a great view of the ocean. The restaurant was great and we visited the Saphire Spa for perfect massages. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank DKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear your Anniversary weekend with us went great! We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Beachside Bar & Grill ,Sapphire Spa and that you enjoyed the amenity of the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande Valley
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent location on South Padre Island with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. Nice pool and restaurant. Very friendly staff and valet service. Great evening buffet served. I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ssmcgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the buffet at our Beachside Bar & Grille as well as our pool and the ocean view from our property. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice Hotel, Excellent stay for my 5 nights. Relaxing room with great view, although the weather wasnt great. Thanks to William the "Bell Man" for making my stay comfortable, enjoyable, and sharing many laughs. Thanks for your positive advise for around the Island of South Padre, you were very helpful in many ways for my 5 night stay, Thanks again bellman William!! :) I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at Pearl South Padre. We are pleased to here that William, one of our Bellmen, helped make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ms. Maria at the front desk and Ms. Mercedes at the Beachside Bar and Grille are the stars of the Pearl of South Padre. The property has everything you could want in a resort, beachfront, great views, nice pool and Jacuzzi and restaurants and bars. The staff is so accommodating and the rooms are beyond reasonable. Great location and place to vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William A Jr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa C, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad you took advantage of our Beachside Bar & Grille and our hot tub. Thank you for staying with us! we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
496 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing