We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bad Reviews you Read are All True”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I always want to give the benefit of the doubt thinking some guests are critical, angry, looking for a free night. This hotel is only appropriate for young adults looking for a place to sleep. It is old, dirty and run down. It is very disappointing the Omni Chain owns this property and does not manage its upkeep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is very tired looking and appears to be poorly maintained. Crumbling balconies, dirty bathrooms, chipped paint everywhere, poorly done paint "touch-ups"....The room prices are high and you DO NOT get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank juliee526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I am returning next year for three months loved it so. Free breakfast was large and tasty. The wait staff was so nice I looked forward to breakfast daily. I sure wish the heated pool was not so warm and the unheated pool was warm. But that is the only negative thing I can say.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterTexan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Beachside Bar and Grille for breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellente hotel, great POOL, even with this cold front it has warm pool and hot tube, great service. The only complain is when you park your car is too far , but they have valet parking so at the end is not a real issue, great value on the price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Pearl South Padre. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff is excellent and hotel kept very nice. Any issues I had with reservation and billing were taken care of very quickly and the food at the hotel restaurants was excellent. Great location and easy to navigate around and find. I do wish parking was a little closer. This hotel would be my first pick going back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the hotel itself and our Beachside Bar and Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation or getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Beds were excellent; rooms were nice, good space and great views; food was quite decent at the restaurant, enjoyed the Friday seafood buffet; service was extremely friendly and helpful, even when handling a crowd; the bar experience was awful, no table service, average quality drinks, and almost no service, even standing directly at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank radenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and the beds in your room. We do apologize regarding the service at our bar area. We take all comments seriously and we will make improvements so that this is no longer an issue. We hope that you keep us as your choice hotel on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is a little worn, however, it is a great place to stay for the money. The pool and swim up bar are awesome. Steps from a very clean beach. Nice hot tub. But the best part of this hotel is the staff. From the minute you walk onto the property, you are greeted very warmly. The rooms are clean and well cared for. Their breakfast buffet has all you could want, and Mercedes will always have a smile for you. The Friday night seafood buffet is very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeb3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay, our pool and beach area and our Beachside Bar and Grille. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you keep us as your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
232 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
236 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £76 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing