We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review of The Pearl South Padre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
alamo, United States
1 review
“review of The Pearl South Padre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was very clean,right on the beach and had an extremely friendly staff.We have stayed here before and will keep coming back. Every time we come to the pearl we get the same service.Everyone is smiling,we are always greeted in a friendly way and the staff is very approachable.The rooms are very spacious,clean and comfortable.The rates are always reasonable and competitive.This is a great place for couples who want time to themselves or for families looking to enjoy time together.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to know you enjoyed the location here at Pearl South Padre and that our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    402
    296
    185
    130
See reviews for
560
507
33
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The pearl was right on the beach and very close proximity to dolphin watch and other activities, the room had some mold on the lamp shade and the whole place needed a paint job, but other then that the food was great, the beds were comfortable. all in all it was a great stay and would go back again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ghostgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the comfortable beds and the great food. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us here at Pearl South Padre, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with a balcony which made it more comfortable to stay indoors while there was a wind storm and rain on our trip. Luckily there was at least a small section of the pool that was heated (unlike many of the other hotels in the area) so we could still go swimming even though it was cold. No need to rent a car, The Wave shuttle bus goes just about everywhere you would want to go and the drivers will pick you up anywhere along the route, just wave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 823melissak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sad to hear that the weather was not cooperating during your visit. We are glad that you made the best of it and were able to enjoy our heated swim up bar. We are pleased to know the condo you were in was comfortable throughout your stay. Thank you for staying with us here at Pearl South Padre, we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at a great ocean front condo with great service, and had an excellent brunch with Aramish as our waiter. The motel is clean and well kept. The condo had a great ocean and pool view, and was also very clean. A little pricy , but well worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Our F&B Director will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Signature Sunday Brunch with Aramis as your waiter. Thank you for staying with us here at Pearl South Padre, we hope we remain your hotel of choice and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to South Padre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first time to South Padre Island. The Pearl was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very accommodating. The weather was not as nice as it should have been, but it did not ruin our time there. We are talking about coming back again next year. We ate at the restaurant several times. The breakfast buffets were out of this world, and the Friday seafood buffet was excelled. Our waiters Mercedes and Erik were outstanding. Thank you both for making our vacation so great. I highly recommend this hotel to stay at. Nice views, great people, great food and drinks.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms you see land and you have a side view of the gulf. If you take the next step up yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJHAYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectation here at Pearl South Padre. Our Food & Beverage Director will be pleased to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet, our Friday Seafood Buffet, and that Mercedes and Erik in our Beachside Bar & grille were outstanding. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first visit to the island and we stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed on one of the upper floors with fantastic views of the beach. We also had a large balcony where we could watch the sunsets and the night traffic on the Queen Isabela Bridge.

The staff here were warm and friendly and even when we were leaving for the day, the front desk folks would always greet us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed the view from the balcony in your room as well as the room itself. We are also pleased to know that our staff were warm and friendly and made your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us here at Pearl South Padre, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Have to move to another room because AC not working well in the master's because air was not blowing sufficiently. the rest of the condo was very confortable in temperature. I haighly recomend this hotel. At the restaurant our waitress Aramis performed very good. I suggest they serve hot crab legs with melted butter in the brunch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank albertop952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize regarding the issue you had with the AC in your room and having to move rooms. We continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time I am positive that you will see this as well. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed Aramis' service in our restaurant here at Pearl South Padre. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing