We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl South Padre
Nearby Hotels
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
559
436
323
206
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
436
323
206
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessocean viewmercedesvaletislandpadresheratonbellmanspisapphire
Filter
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The stay was comfortable. The beds are clean and also comfortable to sleep. Although, the hotel is up in years they are renovating it . I would like to commend Mercedes Tully the awesome lady who helped us at our morning table on June 23, 2014. She has a warm smile, was gracious and very attentive- I had asked for 1/2 cranberry and 1/2 apple juice with breakfast and she graciously added "would you like to try something that I think you will like- which is 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 cranberry juice" so I agreed needless to say when I got back to my home state in Arkansas the OJ and Cranberry Juices were the first in my list. Once you are greeted at the curbside, to the entrance, and restaurant all staff greet and are respectable. I will be visiting The Pearl again- not to say the proximity of the beach and the scenic view is amazing!

Melissa L.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed Mercedes' suggestion on a breakfast drink combination, I have to try this myself.Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is awesome. It is very convenient because of the quick access to the beach. Food there is great, brunch is expensive but well worth it. Beds are very soft and comfortable. Staff is very nice and greated us upon arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to visit with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, food, and beds here at Pearl South Padre. We are glad to know our staff helped make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

had a great time and really enjoyed it...thanks fro making our special occasion a special time..we traveled 4 hours and had great service and reccomendations from all the friendly staff. Room was large and had good view but needs some work to be perfect but staff made up for it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is in bad shape and needs a makeover. The pool was dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable. The price I paid for this hotel was not what I was expecting. I will never stay here again and do not recommend it. I have stayed in several places in South Padre and would recommend anything else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you give us the chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent my vacay at the Pearl South Padre, overall it is a nice hotel, a bit over priced, but I'm sure all hotels are high on Padre Island. The staff was very friendly. Our biggest disappointment was the fact that the hotel did not provide chairs and umbrellas free to it's customers on the beach...we had no idea (maybe all of the hotels are the same) but they need to let people know this fact. There were a few chairs beachside, but after we got sit down in them and started to enjoy our day, we were asked to move, as the chairs had to be reserved for the day at the cost of $30.00 per day. Needless to say we were not pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. We apologize about the incident with the umbrella and chairs. Sonny's Beach Services is a third party who rents the umbrellas and chairs on the beach. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews