We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERVERS EXCELLENT...PROPERTY IN BAD SHAPE”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were really looking forward to our vacation. Our room was nasty...filthy walls, nasty smell, beat up furniture - stained....the bellhops and front office people were wonderful. Very accommodating. The manager was accommodating, BUT it is very obvious the owner/s have no pride in the property. Way over priced for what you get.

Room Tip: Dont go here unless you have low expectations and money is no issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HollyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. we are happy to hear that our Bellmen helped make your stay more comfortable. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I imagine that other rooms in this hotel are beautiful. Sadly, our condo (#1113) was in poor condition. We've stayed at others condos along the coast and at SPI, and this condo was not good. I'd like to stay here again but we will be very cautious with checking out our room before we pay almost $1000 for a 2 night stay in a terrible room. Be sure you get a good deal. The pool was also murky.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will consider another visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall we love the hotel. We have been coming to this hotel since 2006. We love Mercedes in the restaurant! She is awesome! The only complaints I have are the lack of bath linens left in the room by housekeeping. There seems to be a shortage of wash cloths. Also, had to wait an hour before we were able to get help with our bags the day we left. However I do understand that they were busy. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. We apologize that there was a wait for luggage assistance and that there was no replenishment of washcloths. We will make improvements so that this is no longer an issue. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am so glad I found you online for our 10 year anniversary trip! You have an excellent company culture going on at The Pearl! Everyone is so friendly from your facility staff, to Valet, to front desk and beyond. Clean, well kept, and great location. I truly look forward to our next South Padre Island trip at your center!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cnveatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are ecstatic to know you enjoyed your 10 year anniversary that you celebrated here at Pearl South Padre! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Toilet broken, room never cleaned by maid, no coffee. have stayed at much cheaper hotels that offered better product and service for the money. We never could reach the front desk on the phone nor housekeeping. When we checked out we complained to the front desk staff and they smiled and said thamnks for staying with us but never acknowledged there was a problem or tha they would have someone correct the problems

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize regarding the cleanliness and toilet issue had during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all comments seriously and we will make improvements so that this is no longer an issue. Thank you for staying with us,we hope that you keep us as your choice hotel and we sincerely hope you will consider another visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There are millions of dollars of deferred maintenance needed on the building. There is mold everywhere, broken tiles, poorly patched ceilings where there was water damage, broken light fixtures, terrible smell, rusty plumbing, broken elevator, etc. The hotel does not provide chairs at the beach unless you want to pay extra, and even then, you cannot use them after 6:00. They have towels available to use, except you can't take them out to the beach. We ordered a chicken sandwich in the restaurant and it was unquestionably a frozen and microwaved piece of chicken. We stay at hotels 4 or 5 times a year and this one was one of the most disappointing ever. So much potential, but falls VERY short of the expectation. We will NOT ever go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimInTheATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. We do provide pool towels but unfortunately cannot provide beach towels because the sand can ruin our washers.Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will consider another visit with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose this facility because we were attending a wedding in the hotel. We booked a two night stay at the wedding rate of $259/night (!). We were expecting something much nicer for the money. It's a beach hotel...and only a hotel because of the amenities on the property (room service, spa, poolside towels, bell service)...I would call the rooms motel rooms. $259 a night is too much to pay to stay in a motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 40janc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you give us the chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,586 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
525 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £76 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing