We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been robbed”
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl South Padre
Bayview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I've been robbed”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I've never felt so cheated. Photographs online are definitely misleading. Small, sticky and ugly room. I have no intentions of going back or recommending it to my friends. My enemies, perhaps. Time and money poorly spent. Was out of water one night. Fire drill forced us to evacuate late at night. No explanation given.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you consider another visit with us on your next trip to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    411
    301
    187
    133
See reviews for
575
517
33
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was a nice quite Hotel, and the Staff was very friendly, actually sweet, every single time I walked by the front desk, someone smiled and said Hello, without the least bit effort, they meant it! My elderly Parents were with me and my Grandson, only thing I would ask them to change is that the maid service be there before 2:00 everyday that would be a big help, but other than that I would say its totally a place I'd stay again! plus they have a great Breakfast Buffet, the Chef's are amazing! they are talented! never had such a good omelet ! Oh and let me go on and on, yes the beach is right at your doorstep and there is a ParaSailing adventure you can sign up for, this was really fun and boat captain running the boat was expert, smooth as silk - loved it, so YES YES YES,, is my vote for this hotel!!!! I RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: just talk to the Hotel and they will be glad to get you the perfect room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and out breakfast buffet here at Pearl south Padre. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is very outdated. The rooms are very old, and there isn't much lighting. The pool is filthy with dead spiders and bugs floating in it. The restaurants were good and the waitstaff was very friendly, especially Aramis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is horrible. The only good thing about it was the restaurant. The rooms are very outdated and they charge a lot of money for them. The pool was filthy with dead spiders and bugs floating in it. The beach is nice, but this hotel is definitly not worth the $$. If you pay over $99 for a room, you're paying too much. We will never ever go back and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting and a fresh coat of paint in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent stay for the money. South Padre is limited on nice places you can stay, but this hotel was excellent. Will stay there on my next trip to the island. Travel to the island frequently for the excellent fishing on the Laguna Madre and this hotel provides the excellent place to get some rest after a good day of fishing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The view cannot be beat. The room quality can be beat. This facility needs a facelift and it could be worth the six hour drive. It is an average beach stay with lots of children and families. Nothing special, except the staff. They really make you feel as if you are at a five star resort. If only the rooms did the same. Nothing that cannot be fixed with a little upgrading and elbow grease.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are undergoing some balcony renovations, new carpeting in the hallways, and receiving new furnishings for the rooms, we do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain your hotel of choice on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Humidity and seaweed were higher than usual on the Texas coast this summer, but with the cooling weather they are leaving! I found the humidity to be down and the beach relatively free of seaweed. The staff maintains such a great attitude and when you have bellmen that have been there for 23 years, you know you are in good hands! We stayed in a condo and had all the conveniences of home, plus an incredible view of the ocean and pool. I am anxious to return in the fall months, which are my favorite times on the island.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, ask! If you prefer sunrises or sunsets, ask as most rooms have balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 410Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we are still a favorite and that you enjoyed the view! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return in the fall months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
480 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
204 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Property: Pearl South Padre
Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Pearl South Padre South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing