We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is great at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 South Padre Island
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Breezy Point
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Life is great at Super 8”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stay here every year and always enjoy all the activities and socialization. It is a fun place to be and the managers/owners Josh and Usha make you feel like family. Rooms are nice and price is reasonable. Great happy hour, pool and whirlpool along with breakfast. What more would anyone want. Staff are always pleasant and eager to please. We return year after year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauersuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedman, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words. Our winter guests are like family since they stay long enough to get to know them. Although many of them can afford more lavish accommodations the spirit of the comradeship makes for a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Thanks, MK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    168
    69
    47
    46
See reviews for
171
170
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

while the room was clean, it did have a very mildewy, clamy smell. The inside door handle fell off which I put back on after borrowing a screwdriver (the maintenance person was gone). It was about 4:30 p.m. when we checked in. One of the windows did not have a curtin that went all the way across the window, the rod was off set. We had to tape it to the wall to cover it all the way. We were offered another room after we had unpacked. The desk person upon arrival had no smile or welcoming attitude. The "free" breakfast consisted of plain bagels, mini-donuts, white bread slices, one regular coffee, apple juice and orange juice, which tasted like Tang. cold cereal was available. The only good item was the make your own waffle machine.

Room Tip: Many other places on the island had as good or better rates posted on their marquee without going th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newsdog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedman, Owner at Super 8 South Padre Island, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Sorry for your bad experience. As I have mentioned please book direct with us so we are in a position to refund your money if you are not happy. The properties that display lower rates are vastly inferior but if you want to save $5 per night for a property that may not serve breakfast and if they do is sparser than ours and rooms, bedding, ect. are noticeably inferior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Harlingen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is a really nice Super 8 with a nice pool. All room doors face outside.

Room Tip: There is a great restaurant right next door, too! Nice Pool and close to many things to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RGValleygirl1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Tile floors were very nice, location was great, rooms were very clean. Service was a little lax but my girlfriend and I ended up wanting to extend our stay in the end!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Rented room midweek for 2 nights, very clean , large room with kitchenette area, and a large whirlpool tub that did not work , the water worked but not the jets, and it looked like it had not worked in quite a while, buttons and knobs missing, still it was cleaned every day and set with fresh towels. The pool was clean and a good size , had lots of chairs. Located between the bay and the beach, apparently it was a 10 minute walk to the beach, but we drove. Lots and Lots of restaurants close by, even a nice one adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gardengal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

It is not what you think! This Super 8 was super clean, super peaceful and super close to the beach! I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shesne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Benito, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

stayed in super 8 on friday as a walked i notice the beautiful stairway to the top floor in the lobby the staff was very busy as well hustling to do there job right yet with an easy flow very polite as well! the room was also very nice and organizing as well house keeping excellent job too!! oh ya loved the free brakfest as well!! lol and all this for a very affortable rate!! thanx super 8

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valleystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Padre Island

Property: Super 8 South Padre Island
Address: 4205 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Super Eight South Padre Island
South Padre Island Super Eight
South Padre Island Super 8
Super 8 South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing