We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 South Padre Island
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our 14 day stay was just as I said - great! The staff is so friendly and helpful & the property is kept very clean. We met so many people who we'll look forward to seeing when we go back next winter. The manager, Josh, does a wonderful job.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    164
    67
    46
    45
See reviews for
163
169
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breezy Point
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have now been coming 12 years to this motel. It may not be the fanciest of the hotels on the island but it is one of the cleanest and most friendly place to stay. We would not stay here if the manager/owners Josh and Usha Patel were not here. They are the reason that this motel does so well and why we want to come back year after year. Many of the winter Texans who come here feel the same way. There are many activities to do if you want to keep busy and the staff are very friendly and very accommodating to the guests. There is an exercise room, pool and hot tub. There is a big breakfast room that also serves as a game room or a happy hour room. There is a daily happy hour from 5 to 6pm with snacks.
We don't see the other owners during our stay but they should be proud of the way Josh and Usha run this motel. It is not your typical Super 8 that you find any where else. As long as Josh and Usha keep running this motel we will be coming back.

Room Tip: They have kitchenettes and suites for a bigger room or two queen which are pretty spacious. Lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sauersuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderul place to stay. Great staff and awesome manager. Very clean and comfortable. Made some great friends and can't wait to come back next winter. Same crowd promises to meet same time same place. Could use some updates, otherwise fantastic!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary and Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascosa, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent 5 days there while on a fishing trip to Port isabel. They were very nice and made us feel right at home. We took both our Australian Shepherds and enjoyed there stay too. The place is made of solid concrete and tile floors. Very Clean.Very spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Take the one with jazzuci tub if not on a budget. The different in cost is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Isl
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Perfect location with easy access to other areas of South Padre. Excellent Happy hour. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a great place to stay. We come back year after year . Most of the people staying here are also return visitors every year. The staff is great, good breakfast and happy hour at 5 every day.
There are lots of fun, special activities going on. I've posted some pictures from the washer tournament and the fish fry today.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms on the back side have a beautiful view of the sunset over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Padre Island

Property: Super 8 South Padre Island
Address: 4205 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Super Eight South Padre Island
South Padre Island Super Eight
South Padre Island Super 8
Super 8 South Padre Island Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing