We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like in Ireland”
Review of Kelly's Irish Pub

Kelly's Irish Pub
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like in Ireland”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Guinness stew was outstanding just like in Ireland. The bartender Pauly was very helpful and friendly. My wife and I have returned many time just to try all the menu has to offer. I highly recommend the coming in a for a cold drink and a filling meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rueben hands down!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stopped in to eat our first night on the island. the bartender is super friendly and has a great attitude. The food cannot be beat and the value is tops!

We tried the fish and chips, the Rueben, shepherd's pie, bread pudding, Irish nachos,and Blue Moon on draft while were there since we stopped by several times during our stay.

We love Kelly's and I am so looking forward to visiting again in a couple months.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KAT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's Irish Pub Service is terrible”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I visited this place the service is very bad not recommended
it does not look at all like a real Irish pub service is terrible

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Houstonian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great place to get a St. Patty fix”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Love the tin ceiling, the place feels like the local neighborhood pub. The menu has shepherd's pie, wonderful cabbage and corn beef, and Irish stew. There are other items on the menu also, such as their famous fish and chips. Good selection of beer on tap including Guinness. Locals have dart tournament on Wed. There is also a pool table and TVs for watching sports. This is a bar with comfort food. Service is excellent and it seems to be a hang out for locals. One of the few places that serves food until 10:00PM.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Irish Pub also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kelly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing