We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isla Blanca Park

Isla Blanca Park
Certificate of Excellence
Meadows Place, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great beach with lots of parking, one of the nicest in Texas. Good for surfing when there are waves. Great sand and water,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank surfdaddy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    82
    43
    12
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pelicans up close and dolphin viewing from shore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

South tip of island Grudgingly paid the $5 to enter but was happy when boat launch/warf area had pelicans sitting on posts less than 5 ft away! Beach can be accessed by walking from hotels further north. Beach area here has much more shells for beach combing. Also more jellyfish washed ashore. Fishing jetty nice area to watch people fish and shrimp boats sail out. Watch for dolphins swimming with boats-got great pictures of dolphins from shore.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geochick_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This shouldn't be so highly rated! Complete waste of $5. The hotel we stayed at had beach access, but I was wanting a change. I read that this beach had "white sand",lies! This beach is covered in liter, which is sad.

I also planned for us to habe a nice picnic on the beach. As soon as I unwrapped my sandwich, bees and seagulls swarmed in. We immediately packed up and left. Don't waste your time or money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iissabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Camping is a Joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I guess the saying goes, you get what you pay for, but wow. The check-in process was fast but finding our actual location to set up camp was difficult. When I called the phone number on the map no one had any idea what i was talking about. The website advertised warm hot showers and restrooms. I expierenced the complete opposite. The woman's restroom was shut down for 3 hours, always flooded and the water was freezing cold. It's sad when you prefer the porty potty of a actual restroom. Security only made rounds at night . . . to shut down parties. If i was not with my family and group of friends i would've had a terrible expierence.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nice area of Padre Island we went to the The North end and the South of the Island. Every thing is so built up it is nice to go somewhere that is not so built up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marmil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isla Blanca Park also viewed

 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Isla Blanca Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing