We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
692
406
175
113
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
406
175
113
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorwafflesa pet friendly hotelbeach barclayton's bartortillasmade to order omeletspool areasmall balconycomplimentary breakfastbeach frontnorth sideomelet stationocean viewbirding centerbeach accessfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We chose La Quinta due to the hotel being pet friendly!! We were able to enjoy our stay while having our pets with us. We hope to make this the hotel that we stay at again. We go yearly for the Spring Break Jam Car and truck show which was walking distance. Very nice and clean hotel and the hospitality from the staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Monica,

We appreciate you choosing La Quinta Inn and expressing honesty. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with your pets this spring break. Thank you for complementing us on our cleanliness and hardworking staff. We hope to see you again when you visit next year!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

In looking for a 2 day stay, I looked at all the hotels along Padre Blvd. We chose La Quinta based on its proximity to a friend's condo. With no expectations, we were more than happy with the cleanliness and the competency and friendliness at the front desk. I would certainly come back on my next trip to South Padre.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view even if you did not book one...they will accommodate if there are rooms available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta and taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you found your 2 day stay with us enjoyable and satisfying. Please come visit us again.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This Motel is the BEST La Quinta I know of baring none anywhere I live in Alamo Tx and love to go to the Island. My sister and brother were down for visit and my boyfriend and I took them to SPI for Brownsville boat tour which is also great 4 hour trip and includes lunch. and the stay at La Quinta

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Wallace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta and leaving us with kind comments once again. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us during your visit to South Padre Island. Our staff hopes to see you again soon for your third visit to South Padre Island.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is our first time on South Padre Island. We have had a fantastic stay at La Quinta. It is clean, staff is great. Two-person jacuzzi in our room is a great way to relax after a day on the beach or walking around town. Other visitors are considerate and friendly - great Midwestern winter Texans.

The daily free breakfast is excellent - real eggs, not powdered. Also includes all the choices of cereal, breads, fruit, juice, etc. No on-site restaurant, but only a 5-minute drive to town where there are plenty of places to eat. Rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee pot. Bath towels are soft and large, and beach towels are provided.

We enjoy being away from the more heavily populated southern part of the island, while being just a mile or two from the shops and restaurants. We also love the 100% non-smoking environment and being next door to Clayton's outdoor bar and grill. We are across the highway from the Birding Center and the Sea Turtle Rescue. Highly recommend this hotel for a great stay. We will definitely be back within the year.

J&S from Marble Falls, TX

Room Tip: Avoid spring break (2nd week of March) if you are looking for a quiet stay. East side rooms face the Gulf, we will book one of those next time.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank SalW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you very much for staying at La Quinta during your visit to South Padre Island, and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other valued Trip Advisor readers. We are happy to hear that we contributed to your wonderful South Padre trip and you enjoyed your stay with us, your rooms, the breakfast, 100% non-smoking environment and in particular the service provided by our staff. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I have visited this hotel several times, on business and on vacation. It is a reasonably priced hotel with a great location on the beach. It is far enough from all the congestion near town, yet close enough to everything you would want to visit on the island. The people are friendly and generally competent. The breakfast room is now located on an upper floor and has a great view. The rooms are comfortable, and the suites (especially the ones overlooking the beach) are quite nice. I like to visit South Padre during the fall and winter months because the crowds are smaller. This hotel is a perfect getaway for a quiet time away from maddening crowds. Probably a different story during spring break, though!

Room Tip: Rent a suite overlooking the beach during November, December or January. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Hi Walter! We appreciate you taking the time to sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms quite nice. We hope to see you again especially during the fall and winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews