We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
694
406
175
113
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
406
175
113
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorwafflesa pet friendly hotelbeach barclayton's bartortillasmade to order omeletspool areasmall balconybeach frontnorth sideomelet stationocean viewfree breakfastbirding centerbeach accessfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

IF YOU LIKE DIRT, LOTS OF KIDS AND MUSIC BLARING TIL 2 OCLOCK IN THE MORNING, This is the place for you! Planned a relaxing 3 days on South Padre. This was our first visit and we were really looking forward to it. Arrived late at hotel expecting to get dinner, relax and sleep. We had reserved the jacuzzi beach front suite. The room was ok, no decor, but you had to get past kids to get there. Balcony tiny and sand everywhere. Buckets of pine sol in lobby, obviously for show, because place was dirty. Right next door on beach was a band playing. It was so loud that the room vibrated! The front desk apologized but said there was nothing they could do about it. We kept tv on trying to drown out music. Needless to say, no sleep was had. My husband goes to get coffee in morning and opens door to a guy sleeping against it! that was it. We weren't staying. Went down to checkout and again was told they couldnt do anything about loud music. Didn't flinched when I told him about the guy sleeping next to our door. Asked to speak to manager. He wasn't in but they gave me his number to call. Have tried and all I get is a voicemail that the mailbox is full. BEWARE! Not what you would expect of a La Quinta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are very sorry you had so much difficulty with your stay. Spring break during March can be a hectic week for anyone on South Padre Island. These types of incidents are not common here and can assure you a different experience the next time you visit South Padre Island. Again thank you for our feedback your opinion is appreciated.

Sincerely,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is outstanding. Everything about our stay was tremendous. Not only is the hotel right on the beach but it has a nice pool and cabana area. In addition, the hotel is right next to Clayton's Beach Bar, which is dubbed the largest beach bar in Texas. Our room was clean and spacious with free Wi-Fi. The free breakfast was the best I've ever seen and they have it in a large conference room on the fourth floor. Parking is free. The staff was friendly professional and courteous and the hotel has security so it is quiet at night. I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to express them. We are delighted to read that you found everything about your stay tremendous. Our staff will be happy to hear that you had enjoyed their presence. Thank you once again and please come visit us again the next time you are in South Padre Island.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We chose La Quinta due to the hotel being pet friendly!! We were able to enjoy our stay while having our pets with us. We hope to make this the hotel that we stay at again. We go yearly for the Spring Break Jam Car and truck show which was walking distance. Very nice and clean hotel and the hospitality from the staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Monica,

We appreciate you choosing La Quinta Inn and expressing honesty. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with your pets this spring break. Thank you for complementing us on our cleanliness and hardworking staff. We hope to see you again when you visit next year!

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

In looking for a 2 day stay, I looked at all the hotels along Padre Blvd. We chose La Quinta based on its proximity to a friend's condo. With no expectations, we were more than happy with the cleanliness and the competency and friendliness at the front desk. I would certainly come back on my next trip to South Padre.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view even if you did not book one...they will accommodate if there are rooms available.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta and taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you found your 2 day stay with us enjoyable and satisfying. Please come visit us again.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This Motel is the BEST La Quinta I know of baring none anywhere I live in Alamo Tx and love to go to the Island. My sister and brother were down for visit and my boyfriend and I took them to SPI for Brownsville boat tour which is also great 4 hour trip and includes lunch. and the stay at La Quinta

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Wallace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta and leaving us with kind comments once again. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us during your visit to South Padre Island. Our staff hopes to see you again soon for your third visit to South Padre Island.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews