We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island Beach(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
5
8
12
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
12
7
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2006

This hotel is HORRIBLE!! Dirty walls (especially in the bathrooms), carpet was so very dirty we had to use our shoes the whole time. Towels were not clean (hair and stains left on them). We reluctently stayed but we do not recommend this place to anyone!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP!!! Service was horrible, the guy at the front desk could care less about the kind of service he offers to his customers. RUDE would be a good word to use too. We still had a good time at SPI but we will never return to this dirty place. We love SPI and will return and definitely stay somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2006
6  Thank happyparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

Whatever you do DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rooms are DIRTY and so are the sheets. Yep, whoever stayed before us used the bed for more than sleep, the "stuff" was still on the sheets (unfortunately we did not see them till the next morning)! GAG
No amenities except for coffee in the lobby. However, don't plan to sit at one of the few tables there because the employees won't give them up. Gee, should you not be cleaning your filthy rooms & hallways!
Advertise wireless internet - NOPE don't have it! Plenty of lights in the rooms but without bulbs they don't work too well. I would not even go NEAR the pool!!
At over $100 per night you would do better to camp in a gas station parking lot! Americas Best should change the name to Americas Best Insult to Motels!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wolfluver9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2006

After reading some of the reviews on this website, I thought twice about staying there at America's Best so I phoned them and the
young lady explained to me that they were under new management and that there had been some trouble in the past but, requested the chance to prove that they were a great place to stay afterall. With an open mind I gave them that chance and it was well worth it. Housekeeping came by daily and changed out all our linen, refreshed all our toiletries, the hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. They allow pets at reasonable fee and compared to the rest of the island, the rate was awesome!
They don't charge for extra keys, pillows, paying in cash etc.
My family and I are very pleased and will stay again there next summer. I am very glad we gave it a chance.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank modmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati
212
Reviewed 5 March 2006

When we arrived the room had the worst smell ever. We thought, well the room has been closed up no problem. We arrived on a Friday and planned on staying through the following Wednesday. Saturday we returned to the room to find, that using th AC the night before filled up the vent up with MOLD. With us using the AC it caused the MOLD to be pulled to the front. The only way we noticed it was because it was shooting into the room. We went to the office and explained the problem and after about 15 min they moved us upstairs. Same problem, but worse. I would think twice before booking. The front dest was not helpfull at all. BUYER BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2005

I booked this through Expedia. The hotel is in disrepair with a BBQ chained outside and unsavory characters hanging around. I refused to stay and was charge one nights stay. Go across the street to Budget Host - costs less & is much nicer. I'm still waiting for management to respond.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Texas_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews