We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful condo, perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Signature Resort as seen from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Signature Resort as seen from the beach.
View from over the 2nd swimming pool/hot tub Two comfortable recliners in front of the flat screen TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Our Signature Resort as seen from the beach.
View from over the 2nd swimming pool/hot tub
Two comfortable recliners in front of the flat screen TV.
Living room and stair to upstairs bedrooms. Living area and bedrooms are separated.
Comfortable living room.
10 foot window wall to the balcony from living room
Granite counters in kitchen.  Dining area with views of the pool and beach.
Filtered water and ice in the refrigerator door.
Deck furniture for outside dining.
Relax on the deck and listen to the waves roll in.
New full bath  on the main floor.
Master bedroom dressers with HD flat screen TV.
Sunset over the Laguna Madre Bay as seen from the balcony off the bedrooms.
Master bedroom with attached bath, recliner for a quiet get away to watch TV or read.
New walk in shower in the master bathroom.
Second bedroom with flat screen TV.
View of the pools and hot tubs from the balcony
Our heated pool as seen at night
Fully equipped work out area.  FREE of  charge to guests.
Fully equipped work out room.
Dry sauna is available to our guests at no charge.
Steam room is available to our guests at no charge.
Two ping pong tables overlooking the racquetball courts.
Two air-conditioned racquetball courts.  Outfitted for pickleball or badminton too.
The 7th floor sun deck.
The 7th floor sun deck.
Library with many puzzles also.  Large screen TV also available in this lounge area.
Lounge area and family gathering spot.
Lounge area and family gathering spot.
Kite boarder view
Walk down the beach to the jetty and the shipping channel
SPI signature entry to the Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenvet
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“wonderful condo, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent three months on South Padre Island. The weather was lovely, the island has something for everyone, many restaurants, birding centre, amazing beach. The Sunchase IV is a great condo. Many amenities, including heated pool, hot tub, racquetball courts, library, sun deck, and a short walk to the endless beach. The condo we rented was clean and comfortable ( good furniture and comfortable beds), the kitchen had everything we needed, and there is a lovely beach view from the living room and a bay view from the bedrooms. The hosts, Dean and Martha, were fantastic. They made us feel welcome, introduced us to all the activities and were available and responsive to any concerns ( we didn't have any). I highly recommend renting this condo from Martha and Dean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in our condo! We look forward to seeing you next December!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Condo close to the beach.”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Condo was clean, well stocked and comfortable. The pool was nice. There were a bunch of younger students visiting from Mexico and all were VERY well behaved. The master bed was very comfortable-not like a hotel bed at all! I would definitely stay again. Check in and out was also seamless. Overall, a great experience.

If I had to critique something, my kids wished the wi-fi was faster. It wasn't that bad though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
We are so happy your stay was enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks for renting from us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F S
1 review
“Very nice condo and very comfortable”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was clean and comfortable. The owners were right there whenever we had any questions or concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks Jim,
We hope you will visit us again! We send you our thanks for renting from us!
Martha and Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gcramirez
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

For the price we paid I have to admit my expectations were minimal for the condo we rented, and that was ok. What was important for our vacation was spending time with our family and having a good time. When we arrived at the condo we were all blown away at how spacious, clean and inviting the space was. The kitchen cabinets came fully loaded with pots, pans, cups, bowls, plates, etc. (which helped us save money since we could cook our own meals if we wanted). The couches and recliners were comfy, the beds were warm and the view from the balcony was breathtaking! The owners were also very accommodating with any questions we had and helped us feel welcome to the unfamiliar place. All in all I can't recommend this unit enough. If you're looking to have the comfort of a home and the vacation of a lifetime, this is the place to do it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your thoughtful and positive review of unit 305. It is our goal to share our property with families who will enjoy the condo and island as much as we do. You made our day by saying that you did exactly what we want. We hope to rent to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlm1225
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, beautiful condo!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The only problem we had was internet. None in the upstairs bedrooms, intermittent downstairs. The condo is perfect. Stocked with everything you need! Living room balcony overlooks the gulf, pool and lush garden. Upstairs baloconies over look bay, amazing sunsets. The owners and sunchase staff were incredible to work with. Three full beautiful bathrooms. Furniture in all of condo was great. Ideal location to stores, restaurants, and great access to beach. We are already planning our trip for next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Internet service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woofa47
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great vacation spot. Clean and updated condo.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay. All you need for a relaxing beach vacation with the family. Condo is clean, easily fits family if four. Easy beach access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Better than most other SPI beachside condos”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Compared to other beachside condos on SPI, this one is much better than most. It's very clean, beds are very comfortable, linens were new and clean, and balcony furniture was comfortable too.Additionally the check-in/check-out process was extremely easy and the office personnel was very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing