We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite place in SPI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda - CLOSED

La Hacienda
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place in SPI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view of the bay. Clean & new looking. Our family (2 teenage daughters & infant son) had lunch at La Hacienda and we then made reservations to watch to fireworks on Friday night!! Both times our food was amazing & our waitress was very attentive. They have amazing margaritas according to both my husband & I. Our picky eaters - teenage girls -- loved the beautiful view & had good things to say about both meals. They said it tasted like it was homemade. Both my meals were delicious. We had the place to ourselves pretty much at lunch. Friday night was busy due to the fireworks but since we called ahead to make reservations we had no problem! We all highly recommend this restaurant & will be back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank DDNEvTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    11
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice sunset with angus tacos, yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place! Nice sunset with drinks, Angus tacos on deck over looking the bay, was nice.
Staff was great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaVKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Romantic place on the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely restaurant for drinks and dinner during sunset. Not the best Mexican food I've ever had, but pretty decent. I had spinach enchiladas but should have had the angus beef ones as recommended by our waiter. My husband had the Saltillo plate with a taco, enchilada, stuffed fried jalapeños with beans and rice. The warm chips with salsa were seriously good. We waited about 20 minutes for the margaritas even though it wasn't busy. Dinner came out within 15 minutes though.
The bill came out to $44 which included 2 premium margaritas. We were too full for dessert. Maybe next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank dinabwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute must!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The best Mexican food so far, in the area, that we've had. From the service to the beautiful sunset, this place, was just wonderful. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOMandNikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“I would tell people I like to go there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Fajita combo for 2 was awesome. Service was great . Would tell friends to go! Did not get to try the fried ice cream due to freezer malfunction:-(! Staff very apologetic over it .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colrose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing