We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New South Padre Island Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great New South Padre Island Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Was in the Valley on Business Last week and stayed at the New Scheliterbahn Beach Resort. Great standard room with King bed. Room was very nice and very comfortable. Good rate for a one night business trip. Looking forward to staying over a weekend to experience the new indoor water park. Had an meal in the Restaurant was very good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene V, General Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
The close proximity of South Padre Island to the rest of valley is a great secret for business travelers. You can contact the hotel directly for business rates if you come down frequently. Thank you for the comment and you will absolutely love the Water Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    133
    67
    33
    36
See reviews for
291
44
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

THIS IS A PLACE FOR EVERY AGE! WE'LL BE COMING EVERY YEAR!!
Resort A+++
The resort and waterparks were always nice and clean which can be difficult when it's next to a beac h area. But they must have a extra special cleaning groups because they did awesome.
Customer Service A++
It was amazing! I was so overwhelmed in a great way with the concept of everything in one place. From the time you check your car (very nice guys with smiles) to the check in time which very fast and again they were so nice and the process was so friendly with smiles all the time. This went on the whole time we were there. Then you go to your room. On the way to our room you see the indoor/ outdoor water parks in the hotel (all of a sudden you feal like your a big kid again) so I went to our rooms quickly and then off to find the family that abanded me to abrutly.
Food A++
The food was A+ we decided to try the eat at the resort (gained a few pounds but it was worth it). Hey I was on vacation!!
Waterpark & Resort A++
The waterpark was so much fun. The water so clear and you relax the whole the whole time your therere. We even had an opportunity to go the beach because the resort is off the beach. That's another reason why I love this resort (you don't have to go anywhere else).
Rooms A++
Our rooms were amazing. The beds very very very comfortable. The rooms were always sparkly clean whenever you come back to your rooms. When you have been to the beach or the Pool all day you know how nice it is to have that available to you whenever you want to.
At the end of our time none of us wanted to go! So we'll be back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene V, General Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and I am glad to hear you had such a terrific experience at our Hotel. We look forward to having you and your family with us on your next trip to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I usually go out of my way to post a 5 star review; however, this was our anniversary and we expected much better service and especially accomodations. We paid very good money and
the king size room we had was directly next to the ice machine which roared every 15 minutes on the hour not with anyone getting ice either it just ran on a cycle. We had the room next to us argue all night our first night, we called the front desk 4 times and no one would answer although it was 3:00am, we were very concerned for the lady. When I bought this to the desk manager on duty DENISE, she said "you should have called the desk". I did. Regarding the ice machine and the noise she said "Come back another time and we'll take care of it". WITH SERVICE LIKE THIS MANAGER DENISE, WE RECOMMEND NOT EVEN OUR ENEMIES STAY HERE AS THERE ARE NICER PROPERTIES UP AND DOWN THE ROAD, The water park is half the size of Galvestons and we live 20 miles from there. They didn't have a business center or a copier for those who work and play either!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindycares2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene V, General Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
My apologies for the issues that you had during your stay. We do try to focus on all of our guests needs and do our best to make sure that they are addressed. We have made sure there is no further issue with our phone system, and the ice machines. We are a brand new Hotel and we want to make sure that our guests have the best possible stay every time and are making strides to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlitterbahn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlitterbahn Beach Resort

Property: Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Address: 100 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Schlitterbahn Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Schlitterbahn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing