We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to South Padre Island
Wanna Wanna Beach Bar
Toes in the Sand
Happy Feet
Fishing Pier
Great fishing
Beautiful Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Quest5642...
1 review
“Extremely Beautiful! ”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This home was very beautiful, pictures do not do this home justice. Very spacious with every amenity you can think of (glasses,plates,pans,hair dryer, toys, high chair)Place was clean and very welcoming.The owner is one text away for any questions you may have. Perfect distance from the beach. I am beyond pleased! Definitely will be back to stay again! Thank you David!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudogsocc...
1 review
“Great house...great owner...lots of amenities. Will stay again!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house came with everything you could possibly need. The owner was always available and kept you updated on events on the island. Lots of room and great spot on the island. Quick access to the beach. Will definitely stay again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations has everything you could ever need”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a large 3 bedroom 3.5 bath home that is fully furnished. The home was nicely decorated and will make you and your family quite comfortable throughout your stay. Because the house is located about a block away from the beach access, it was very convenient to walk (even with little ones) to and from. A nice feature at this home was the shower head located on the sidewalk approaching the front door. This helped us to keep sand off our bodies before entering the house. I wish more places had this convenience!

The living area was nicely furnished and included a TV with cable and Wii.
I was most impressed with the kitchen. There was an array of dishes for both adults and children. It was set up and ready for anything you may need: toaster, blender, colander, pots, pans, plates, flatware, cups, coffee mugs, the works! There were even condiments in the refrigerator and a few spices in the cabinet so that we did not have to run out in search of something that would hardly get used!
All of the bedrooms were laid out nicely. The kids' bedroom was set up with a few toys and books. A very nice touch! Each full bathroom was stocked with towels and full size shampoo, conditioner and body soaps. No trial size bottles to mess with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeni G
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled to South Padre for Thanksgiving with my husband, 2 toddlers and extended family members. The condo was extremely comfortable and well appointed.

The beds and furniture were all comfortable and the condo was nice and clean on arrival.

Having a 2 and a 3 year old, we really appreciated the treasure chest of children's toys and the kid sized chairs. This was certainly a nice touch.

David was helpful, responsive and made both our booking experience and stay extremely easy. This will be our first choice condo for future trips to the island.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
161kathy
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for our sibling reunion.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very friendly and responsive. He wanted us to feel at home, enjoy our stay and we did. The townhouse was large and very nicely furnished with comfortable beds and furniture. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and eat in.

Good restaurants nearby. Easy access to the beach.

Would definitely rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open design facilitated great conversation. Bedrooms provided great privacy.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing