We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Great Price”

The Garden Grille & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Garden Grill is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. This South Padre restaurant features wide variety of menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a huge breakfast buffet in the morning to everything from seafood to pizza and pastas for lunch and dinner hours.The breakfast buffet features a huge selection of breakfast items: fresh omelets made-to-order, bacon, sausage and roast potatoes, a wide selection of breads and baked items, breakfast cereals and juices.The lunch and dinner is served after 11am and features excellent burgers and steaks, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisines, a wide array of fresh seafood dishes and pizzas in family and individual sizes. Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn can enjoy room service from the Garden Grill as well as food and food and beverage service to the ocean-side swimming pool and beachside deck! The in-house bar and lounge features a world-class selection of beers and cocktails.
South Padre Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service & Great Price”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very reasonable lunch/dinner specials that will really fill you up! Great wait staff also. Francisco is our favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandVisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for giving us a try! We're happy to read you loved our lunch/dinner specials. We appreciate you stopping by and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    80
    34
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food is average but the price and hospitity is superb. Great service
Friendly staff, just wish it was on the water or had an outdoor patio. 9.99 all u can eat breakfast buffet and 6.99 lunch or dinner!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dillonave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for review of the Garden Grille. We appreciate your complaints and happy to hear you enjoyed our 6.99 lunch and dinner specials. Please come see us the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value/Great Taste”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Grille and Bar offers bargain dinners that taste great! They are tasty, quick, healthy. The blackened fish with no blacken....equals grilled fish. They have a white sauce to put on the fish and the rice if you want that is marvelous! Nice array of vegetables too.

The General Tso's spicy chicken has great taste, and won't burn your mouth with spice. Maybe just a bit salty, but it is really good.

The pork chops with mash potatos and gravy, as well as corn is filling and delicious.
All these meals are just $6.95!!

If you want to have something off the regular menu, try their chicken fajatas. Lots of chicken, vegetables and flavor. This wonderful sizzling meal is $11.99. Again great value. Ask for a couple extra tortillas, as the two they serve with all this food are not enough.

They have an excellent wait staff that is anxious to please. Migdelader, Francisco, Rosealva, and Valentina and Eric are great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Sharon,

It has truly been a pleasure reading a review like yours! We appreciate you giving us a try and glad to hear you loved our food and its value. Our staff will be pleased to learn you really enjoyed their service and professionalism. Thank you for selecting us and we hope to see you
again.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food prepared by great people and served by the best staff on the island. Ask for Domaso, knowledgeable and a great service provider. The food was unbelievable (two omelet bars plus the best huevos rancheros i have had north of Mexico. Can't wait to try the lunches and dinner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viking226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your last visit. Our staff will appreciate your comments, especially Domaso, who never ceases to amaze us all. It has been an honor having you and thank you for choosing the Garden Grille & Bar. We’ll see you at dinner!

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“First class service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food was excellent the service was beyond great. Loved it I recommend the wings! Yes the wings the sauce is out of this world. Will come back next March.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hello Joshie,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a delightful positive review! We’re very pleased you loved our wings and we admire your recommendation. Thank you for choosing us; we’ll look forward to seeing you again next March.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Grille & Bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Garden Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing