We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troy's birthday trip”

Barry's International
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Garden Grill is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. This South Padre restaurant features wide variety of menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a huge breakfast buffet in the morning to everything from seafood to pizza and pastas for lunch and dinner hours.The breakfast buffet features a huge selection of breakfast items: fresh omelets made-to-order, bacon, sausage and roast potatoes, a wide selection of breads and baked items, breakfast cereals and juices.The lunch and dinner is served after 11am and features excellent burgers and steaks, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisines, a wide array of fresh seafood dishes and pizzas in family and individual sizes. Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn can enjoy room service from the Garden Grill as well as food and food and beverage service to the ocean-side swimming pool and beachside deck! The in-house bar and lounge features a world-class selection of beers and cocktails.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The dinner specials were very reasonably priced and the food was great. Jorge our server was so kind and made sure our visit was pleasant. The portions were great and the manager came to make sure everything was ok.

Thank vicmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at The Garden Grille & Bar. We’re delighted you had a pleasant meal loving our specials and portions. Thanks again and we hope you’ll visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Barry's International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well, I have never stayed at a friendlier hotel. The employees were so friendly and helpful and the restaurant here was no exception. Very good, fresh breakfast and a very friendly staff. M Montoya waited on me and I was very pleased. Awesome place, awesome breakfast and awesome service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimRinger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kim,

We appreciate you sharing your awesome experience! We’re very happy you loved our diligent staff, fresh breakfast, and atmosphere. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in South Padre Island during the Memorial holiday.
The hotel was fantastic but what really amazed us was the friendly staff and the fantastic restaurant staff!
Francisco B. took really good care of us during our mornings and the chef Julio prepared great treats for us and the kids!
Thank you all and we hope to be back soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MILENADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our food and friendly service. We appreciate you visiting us during the Memorial holiday and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice clean hotel restaurant with great lunch specials. The food was good and the margarita special was awesome.

Thank atxgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience regarding your recent visit! We’re glad you enjoyed our food and margarita specials. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the la Quinta and the Garden Grilled and Bar was the closest and easiest place to eat. It was delicious and affordable.

Thank 276AFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Barry's International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for stopping by for a delicious meal! We’re very pleased you really enjoyed your food. Thanks again and come visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barry's International also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Barry's International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing