We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

The Garden Grille & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Garden Grill is located inside the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island. This South Padre restaurant features wide variety of menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, from a huge breakfast buffet in the morning to everything from seafood to pizza and pastas for lunch and dinner hours.The breakfast buffet features a huge selection of breakfast items: fresh omelets made-to-order, bacon, sausage and roast potatoes, a wide selection of breads and baked items, breakfast cereals and juices.The lunch and dinner is served after 11am and features excellent burgers and steaks, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisines, a wide array of fresh seafood dishes and pizzas in family and individual sizes. Guests at the Hilton Garden Inn can enjoy room service from the Garden Grill as well as food and food and beverage service to the ocean-side swimming pool and beachside deck! The in-house bar and lounge features a world-class selection of beers and cocktails.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant last night on the advice of other TA ratings. Did not disappoint us!
We all had fajitas, 2 steak, 2 chicken and they were very good. Although, after we got our food, we found out they didn't have salsa. My son who is very finicky, looked like he was going to cry, he has never had to eat fajitas without taco sauce or salsa! When we were almost done eating and he figured out, he wasn't getting something else, he decided to try them. To his amazement they were pretty good, without the sauces.
Both meats were really good, the corn tortillas were excellent with it! Definitely a place, we would eat at again!

Helpful?
Thank briand371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Brain,

It’s been a great pleasure having you dine in with us! We are delighted you had an absolutely wonderful meal loving everything. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    80
    34
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawk Point, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I cannot say enough about the staff at Hilton Garden Inn. This restaurant is located in the hotel. The prices are very reasonable and the portions quite large, easily shared. The restaurant offers many choices and you can charge to your room. The food was delicious and our server attentive. I like the convenience of the location as we were staying at the end.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Marjean,

Thank you for all your complements and praise upon our restaurant! We’re delighted you enjoyed our food choices and attentive service. Thanks again for giving us a try and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PIZZA THE HUT”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The food and service is consistently good. With so many different restaurants on the island this one stands apart. The staff is always professional and courteous. You can tell they actual care about their customers. The food is always good and with reasonable prices. Very clean and well lit.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jeremy,

We appreciate you choosing us! It’s exciting to hear you had an absolute fabulous dining experience enjoying our food, service, and prices. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you back soon for another delicious meal in SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a Value Price”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You taking in the sun around Clayton's Beach Bar walk over to the Hilton Garden Inn and enjoy their food at a very reasonable price. When I first saw their lunch and dinner specials I assumed their was a catch or the food was not going to be good. Was i Wrong the food was delicious for the price you would be spending at a local fast food joint you could be getting a much better meal at the Hilton. Feel free to say hi to Brenda!! she is an awesome waitress and always ready to help and greet you with a smile. When I'm at Clayton's I take the whole family to The Garden Grille & Bar for value and a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adolfo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for stopping by and giving us a try! We’re glad you enjoyed our lunch and dinner specials as well as our staff. We appreciate you choosing us and would love to see you back the next time you’re in South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience on SPI”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good dining options are hard to find on SPI. Our family of 4 was looking for more than burgers but not an expensive seafood restaurant. This fit the bill perfectly. What an awesome experience! I wanted to go the first night we were in town, but my husband decided we should do something different since The Garden Grille was inside of a hotel (Hilton Garden Inn). The last night of our stay I suggested we go ahead and give it a try. We loved it and wished we had gone in the very first night. Don't let the fact that it is in a hotel fool you! Great food. Great variety. Family Friendly. Superb wait staff - (Mr. Montoya - We have never experienced more wonderful service. You are definitely gifted at what you do.) Wonderfully clean and well kept. Don't pass this one by!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at The Garden Grille & Bar, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello,

We’re ecstatic you and your family of 4 truly enjoyed your dining experience at the Garden Grille! We may be located inside a hotel but we deliver some of the freshest food on the island. We’re glad you enjoyed our staff’s superb service and our clean atmosphere. Thank you for giving us a try! We would love to have you back another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Grille & Bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Garden Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing