We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Extended Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of Las Ventanas at Red Snapper. Large balcony area for upstairs unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Las Ventanas at Red Snapper. Large balcony area for upstairs unit.
Upstairs - Balcony area Upstairs - Stainless Steel Appliance, granite counter tops, & cookware
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exterior of Las Ventanas at Red Snapper. Large balcony area for upstairs unit.
Upstairs - Balcony area
Upstairs - Stainless Steel Appliance, granite counter tops, & cookware
Upstairs - Spacious living area with large TV and queen size sleeper sofa
Upstairs - Spacious living area with large TV and queen size sleeper sofa
Upstairs - Roomy Master bedroom with King size bed
Upstairs - Comfortable 2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Upstairs - Adjacent to 2nd bedroom is the 3rd bedroom with twin bunks
Upstairs - Bathroom
Upstairs - Washer/Dryer
Oversize covered patio with ample seating and BBQ grill
Large private pool with plenty of seating
Aerial View
Upstairs Floor plan
Downstairs - Roomy master bedroom with queen size bed
Downstairs - Spacious living area with large TV
Downstairs - Spacious living area with large TV
Downstairs - Gorgeous Kitchen with granite countertop
Downstairs - Comfortable 2nd bedroom with full/twin bunk bed
Downstairs - Washer/Dryer
Beautiful palm trees line the front yard
Nice patio area for downstairs unit.
Downstairs Floor Plan
Beach access is only minutes away
Fireworks in the summers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana1142...
Pasadena, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Extended Family”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Love the fact that there is a kitchen and living area both upstairs and downstairs. It's extremely difficult to find a place with the living area downstairs that will handle our large family (16) and is handicapped accessible. My oldest son can't do stairs and that leaves him alone in his room a lot. Loved the pool, though the water was extremely warm. Don't know what could be done about that though since it's hot in Padre in July. Location is perfect - within walking distance of the beach and a grocery store right next door. However, the grocery store being next door does have it's drawbacks during early morning deliveries. The property description says it sleeps 14; however we couldn't figure out how or if any of the couches opened up, so were only able to sleep 13 comfortably by sleeping one on each unopened couch. Fortunately we had brought a couple of air beds so everyone had a place to sleep. Our family is mostly adults (only two small children), so bunk beds don't work very well for our group, especially the ones where two are supposed to sleep. It's perfect for watching the fireworks from the front yard/street. It has almost anything you would need for cooking. There is a dishwasher upstairs, but not downstairs. All in all, we had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend it for the "right" group/family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
The duplex is a perfect getaway for multi-family vacations. The two separate units provide great convenience for families that need a little more space and independence but still want to vacation together. The unit does sleep 14 with double occupancy for each sleep space. I also provide air mattresses for each unit for added comfort and convenience. Most guest love the grocery store, which is next door, for last minute items. The duplex is located in a great location for the Fireworks show.

Thanks for highlighting many of the Duplex's great features and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0nna89
La Vernia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wish we didn't have to leave!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is amazing. It was like being home away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed the pool everyday and the walk to the beach was extremely close by. We would stay there again if we have that many people with us. There was plenty of room for everybody. Did I mention all the amenities? Everything you needed for the perfect stay was there! There is even a grocery store located in walking distance....................loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities and being close to beach plus the clean pool.
Liked least: the pool man comes around 7 am and he's a little noisy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The private pool, proximity to the beach, and nearby grocery store are great features that guest really appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Brenham, Texas
1 review
“Awesome vacation place on South Padre Island!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This duplex had all the amenities you need for a long stay on the island and it was convenient to the beach and shopping! The private pool was really nice and we would definitely come back again:)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenience of location and private pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail R
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Family getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The whole family loved the house. It was very well kept, nicely decorated. Luis was very nice and very prompt with answers and making sure I knew what I needed to know before we all arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to book, easy to deal with the owner.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
I make myself available to ensure questions are answered promptly so guest can focus on having a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chubby09
chubby09
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greate Location to Beach and Pool saved us!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having never been to South Padre Island I was Not prepared for the Hot weather. Having the Pool really made it bearable :) The Home was very nice, clean and great location from the beach. Owner was very quick to answer questions and assist in any way needed.
Furniture (pull out beds) was a little old and worn out. But all in all it was Great Accommodations . Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location to Beach
Liked least: Pull out bed were very old and could not sleep on them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks for the response. Summers in SPI are hot but the private pool and the southern breeze make it worth while.

The furniture has been replaced as of July 10 and new picture are coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymeCe...
cereesco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice vacation rental”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the duplex. The location was good, just a couple of blocks. to the beach. We loved the private pool and the rental was nice and clean. We would have given an excellent rating but the couches were seriously filthy. I don't think they necessarily need to be replaced but they need professional cleaning. Loved the balcony in the front. Nice for chilling out and watching the world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: number of bedrooms and location
Liked least: dirty couches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Glad you had a good time. The furniture is scheduled to be replaced in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I always appreciate the candid feedback to help improve my property.
The furniture is scheduled to be updated in July. This includes 2 new couches upstairs and a new sectional downstairs.

I have communicated the conditions of the sheets to my cleaning crew. I do ask that my guest do quick check of the unit upon there arrival to ensure that everything meets expectations. My team is more than happy to replace linen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;