We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your act together”
Review of WingStop

WingStop
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get your act together”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I called in an order and when I arrived, everything about the order was wrong. I tried to modify the order once I arrived, but the guy was telling me that the food was already in the bag. Well change it. After trying to explain what I wanted for 5 minutes, I just ended up paying for the wrong order and left. I guess it's better to order your food in person than calling in an order. I'll never eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yral R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with wings from SPI Wingstop”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We ordered the Lemon pepper, Parmesan garlic, BBQ flavored wings. It was very tasty. The wings seemed smaller in SPI compared to other Texas locations. Fries were a little under cooked. The veggie sticks had a lot of water in the basket.Fast service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sfulle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great food. Haven't sat down as we've always had take out. Very consistent. Looks like it's closed, but don't let outside appearances fool you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“go az”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

wing stop is wing however service was very friendly and we were taken care promptlystop I would revisit wing stop on our next trip

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was a great place to stop and eat. The service was fast, the food good, and the seating area was nice. I would eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WingStop also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to WingStop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing