We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only water park in the area.”

Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Only water park in the area.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A bit costly, but had descent rides. Something to do for the day. Lockers for storage are not really big enough unless you want to pay more for a bigger locker, but they were full so it didn't really matter. I guess the thing to do is take your own cooler chest full of drink and food since they didn't mind people from bringing them in to cut cost.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“sunburnt”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a great time and good food. The atmosphere was great as well. We will definitely be back as the cost was not expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Retirees Convention”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a great time and lots of fun at the waterpark. The 2 cafe's on site are excellent and the catered food is amazing for a convention and large banquets rooms. The sidewalks between buildings are paved making it easy to walk or use wheelchair. The thatched roofs are a nice touch and love the swim up bar at the pool. Beach access is great and shopping within walking distance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Si O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Extremely awesome place”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The water is always warm and you can be in the water most of the time, they have more than 5 water slides and kids areas. Best days to visit is may- August.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Being from the Austin TX area we have been to the original Schlitterbahn many times. We had an awesome time at the one at South Padre Island. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathroom is a little tight, but not too bad. There is a big flat screen TV, but who is watching TV when you have such a great water park to play at. There is a microwave and refrigerator for your goodies. The price was reasonable in that it included admission to the water park as well. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank lowemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schlitterbahn Beach Resort also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Schlitterbahn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing