We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food,beautifull sunsets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scampi's - CLOSED

Scampi's
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food,beautifull sunsets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is not as popular as some of the others but is better than most if not all of the SPI places.Located on the bay area,it has a very nice view of the bay with water front dinning.The place is classy in an understatedway .Definitely much better than Liam's and Café Krunzler.I will return to Scampi's any time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PocoPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place was awesome! we ate out on the dock and the staff was amazing! We took 7 children and they all wanted extra ranch extra everything and they were on it! Worth the money!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brentni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service ever. I would recommend this place to no one. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We went here remembering having a good meal a few years back. Simply put, anything good about this place is gone. We were seated quickly as the restaurant was pretty much empty except for one large table and a few other tables. Service was poor on all fronts. For the price of the food, it was mediocre. For any price, it was mediocre. The baked potatoes looked like they had been sitting in the oven all day. It took fifteen minutes to get the check. It would not have been a problem had the waiter actually been occupied with something. To add on to that, the owners were sitting off to the side the entire time. If they can sit by and let that kind of service go on, they will do an exceptional job at putting themselves out of business.

Good tip for the owners. Pay attention to all of the tables. My business is gone, and I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

There was no expense rating on this restaurant, but it had great reviews and was close to our hotel. We read the menu posted at the entrance and decided not to go in. The restaurant was expensive and probably much nicer than we were dressed for after day in the water. We would love to go back and try it when we are up for a night of fine dining, this night just wasn’t it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank f18pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“We love Scampi's!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great service. Great view. The best food I've ever had. The place to eat in South Padre Island. Loved the bar upstairs as well for after dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scampi's also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing