We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, nice beachfront hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been staying for a couple of nights now.this beach front hotel is great! The reception desk is very very helpful.after checking in another family member that was with us in anot her room had a family emergency and had to check out earlier. Once explaining the situation the manager came and spoke to us and asked if there was anything she could do for us. She was very very helpful along with the other girls. The omelet station is so delicious. The beds are so great you don't even want to get up in the mornings! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for your feedback! We take great pleasure in reading reviews like yours! We’re delighted you had a great stay enjoying your room, breakfast, and our location. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family. Thank you for choosing the La Copa Inn Beach Hotel on SPI and we will look forward to the next time you visit the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

La copa inn beach front is pretty well priced compared to other place on the island. The staff was very friendly and tended to all our needs. We asked for housekeeping to sweep up the sand in our room ( due to us bringing in) and they ended up cleaning the entire room. Bar is great cheap strong drinks just how I like them. Pool is really crowded & a lot of reviewers complain about that, but seriously? How lame would it be if it was empty? Pretty much loved la copa would def go back again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnbarron25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We’re extremely happy you loved our location, bar, and staff. Thanks again for our complements and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We haven't been to South Padre in years so we booked this hotel based on the good reviews and reasonable price. Beach front, close to restaurants, bars, stores. Clean throughout with modern decor in lobby area. Staff attentive and pleasant despite a busy holiday weekend. Nice clean pool and hottub with poolside bar. Towels available at the pool area. STARBUCKS in the lobby which didn't open till 7AM, but can't really complain about that at a beach hotel. Small store in the lobby sold beach stuff, snacks, wine. Wireless was free and worked well for our needs. Room was clean, minifridge and microwave, hairdryer, small coffeemaker, large flatscreen TV. Bed was comfortable.
Continental breakfast on the 4th floor in a conference room each morning. Waffles, bagels, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit and pretty good coffee.
Family hotel with lots of kids present.
Long wooden walkway to the beach leading off from the pool area. Wheelchair access from the pool, but only steps leading down to the beach. (probably isn't the responsibility of the hotel)
2 elevator banks were rather slow, but stairs were available to navigate the 4 floors if you didn't feel like waiting. Plenty of parking out front.
Beach store and Subway shop located at the end of the driveway/parking lot in a little shopping center. Stripes gas station less than a block away.
Small gym on the first floor with treadmill and eliptical. Dumbells up to 50lbs and universal machine with pulldown, leg press etc. Nice to be able to get some resistance training in while I was there.

Room Tip: First floor would be nice as they have a door leading directly outside to the walkway leading to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Suzy,

Thank you dearly for such a great review and all your very kind complements. We strive to provide guests with the best possible hotel resort experience on South Padre Island. We are ecstatic you had an overall great time loving all of our amenities. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for choosing us to stay with. We will look forward to seeing you once again the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First time in SPI. Hotel more than exceeded expectations. Great value, super clean, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff and management. Can't wait to go back. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaR1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello,

We’re delighted you had a fantastic first time in SPI! It’s very rewarding to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for complementing our staff and our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us to stay with and happy you will be back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was my first time visiting South Padre and I loved staying at La Copa! I read the reviews here before booking and thought that for the price this hotel would be just an ok place to stay but I was super impressed! Room was bigger than I thought it would be and we were literally 20 feet away from the breakfast area on the 4th floor. Very quiet room, comfortable beds and nice patio...even though the details of the room said no view you could still see the bay to the right and ocean to the left even though there was another hotel partially blocking the view. Such a convenient location right off the bridge from Port Isabel and close to gift shops, restaurants, a gas station, the visitor center, and of course right on the beach!

Cons: I would have liked stronger water pressure in the shower but it was still good. Parking is crowded in the afternoon hours.

Pros: Location! Friendly workers throughout the hotel, bar has great happy hour specials, clean and comfortable beds, breakfast with made to order omelet area, nice views, Starbucks in the lobby, very reasonable prices for the rooms and service! 


Overall great stay...I can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacobsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing La Copa Inn Beach Hotel during your first trip to South Padre Island. It’s great to note you liked our hotel, big room, and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you writing about your experience and hope it won’t be the last at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The pros: Very nice location on the beach. Nice friendly staff. Quick check in/out. Starbucks on site. Nice warm pool.

The cons: Stayed there for 3 nights and the internet was down 90% of the time. The food in the bar/grill SUCKS!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yral R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Yral,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re pleased you enjoyed our location, staff, and our on-site Starbucks. However, we are disappointed we failed to meet your total satisfaction. We apologize about the internet and our food from the bar/grill. We’re now taking action to make these experiences better for every guest. We hope to see you again the next time you visit South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms at this are actually very well kept considering the rather craziness that South Padre is known for...that being said, be warned of the fact that rooms like this see extensive wetness from the beach. So even though they use high octane spray to cover up smell, you still get a little musty essence. The pool is very grip tape oriented so be careful of scrapes. Access to the beach is awesome with a large ramp and a station to rent umbrellas, cause the cheap ones that you are thinking about bringing will be blown away in no time. The lobby, starbucks and very, very thin bar and grill have been newly renovated and are clean and inviting. For the price though you cannot ask for anymore on South Padre unless you are willing to spend three times the amount and get the same amenities from a bigger, tile floor facility with a nicer bar and grill. Good travels...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChillDers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello,

We appreciate you taking your time to write about your recent experience! We’re pleased you had an awesome stay enjoying our newest amenities. Thanks for selecting us and we’ll look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,628 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,618 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £57 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing