We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
Review of Ted's Restaurant

Ted's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If I lived on the island, I would come here everyday, just like the locals do. It's clean, the wait staff is friendly and the food is great. I tried the fajitas (their specialty) and the boyfriend had the breakfast tacos for our first trip to Ted's. The home fries were cooked to perfection, as was the steak for the fajitas. I even had enough steak leftover to take home and munch on later. The boyfriend's tacos had egg, chorizo, and home fries - don't bother with the pace salsa, get an extra cup of their homemade green salsa instead - spicy, but flavorful! Our second trip, we tried the pancakes and they were everything we had hoped for. Unless you have an enormous appetite, two pancakes will suffice. The pecan pancakes are the way to go, if you're in the mood for something sweet, not savory. I can't wait to go back and try more of their options!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighAnne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    73
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Decided to get a locals breakfast while we were here. Food was great, prices very good for the island, server was very nice and fast. would recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great basic breakfast”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in today for breakfast and we pleased with our decision. My wife ordered a pecan waffle and I had a basic 2 egg and sausage plate. Both were very good. They also offer a number of Mexican choices. Decor is basic bit food is good. Our meals were about $5 each. Recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dauphindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Cloud
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hangover cure.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Me and some friends were in South Padre for spring break and luckily we found this place! Very cheap, good service, and good food. Typical diner fair but we were never disappointed and if I'm ever in the area again I'll be sure to stop by.

Helpful?
Thank BenSt_Cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leander, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Never tried it for lunch, however breakfast is another thing!! Clean, friendly and priced right. Will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jntntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ted's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing