We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PECAN WAFFLES!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ted's Restaurant

Ted's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PECAN WAFFLES!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

While we eating there for breakfast, we were already planning going back the next morning. I got the pecan waffles and they were wonderful. The people were also very nice. You can tell its a regular spot for locals. Wish it wasn't so far away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEB303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    73
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great breakfast and cheap!
Get there early and you'll still probably have to wait a bit as it is always full, but well worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Ted's is known on the island as the place to go for breakfast. It is very good and fast. It's only open till mid afternoon but seems to be busy most of the time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

If I lived on the island, I would come here everyday, just like the locals do. It's clean, the wait staff is friendly and the food is great. I tried the fajitas (their specialty) and the boyfriend had the breakfast tacos for our first trip to Ted's. The home fries were cooked to perfection, as was the steak for the fajitas. I even had enough steak leftover to take home and munch on later. The boyfriend's tacos had egg, chorizo, and home fries - don't bother with the pace salsa, get an extra cup of their homemade green salsa instead - spicy, but flavorful! Our second trip, we tried the pancakes and they were everything we had hoped for. Unless you have an enormous appetite, two pancakes will suffice. The pecan pancakes are the way to go, if you're in the mood for something sweet, not savory. I can't wait to go back and try more of their options!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighAnne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Decided to get a locals breakfast while we were here. Food was great, prices very good for the island, server was very nice and fast. would recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ted's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing